Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1279 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 128 | Next

Just looking to upgrade(great looking truck)

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I get a lot of compliments on my truck. I actually don't wish to part with it, I just need something bigger (4-door)"

Silverado

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck Chevy ever made."

Best truck I've ever owned!!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Six years after buying new, Duramax injectors started leaking. Was 100% covered by GM no problem, and my dealer replaced all 8 injectors ($3000+ if I had to do it myself) under GM's extended injector warranty. That's the only problem I've EVER had with this truck. I've owned about 15 trucks over the years (a mix of Fords, GM, and Dodge), and none of them has given me any serious trouble, but as for towing and driving, this one has been hands down the best. A bigger fuel tank would have been nice, but I chose a short bed 4x4 crew cab knowing I was going to have to add an aux diesel tank. A 45 gallon aux tank/toolbox combo took care of that, and I can easily make 650-700 miles pulling a 10,000 lb fifth wheel. After six years, I'm sold on the GM DuraMax engine and Allison transmission!"

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I Love my Chevy Silverado!

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent for towing, a real work horse. It has plenty of room and is really comfortable."

Best truck so far

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Truck. Big Block is a Hemi killer even with 35x14.50 Mud grapplers. Fuel economy is bad, but who cares! Mines got a 6 inch superlift. Need a step ladder and i'm 6'1". Very comfortable ride on the Highway and in the City. Pain to park, but lesser beings move to the side. Everyone should drive one of these."

Pulls like a Dulley

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I got this truck, I was impressed from the start. Having the 8.1L with the 6 speed manual was a very good choice. As a 3/4 ton, it pulled better than the competisions' 1 ton trucks"

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"NORMAL MAINTANCE, LITTLE TO NO BREAK DOWNS, VERY GOOD OFF ROAD AND HIGHWAY DRIVING, GOOD WORK TRUCK, GOOD PULLING POWER,"

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 128 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.