To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
155 transactions
in the last 90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 102 Ratings for the 2014 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Love It!

By on Saturday, May 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Fun to Drive, Powerful, Options, Quiet"

Cons: "No Vent in Back of Cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First dealership bought vehicle. Absolutely love this truck! The only thing I would change would be to add at least 1 or 2 vents in the back of the cab."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Saturday, November 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, good quality, and fun to drive!"

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best driving truck I tested (Ford and Ram). Seats are comfortable, steering gives great feedback, and shocks smooth out the bumpiest road. Towed a 6000 pound trailer easily without swaying or boogieing down the engine. Averaging 22.6 miles per gallon drive around a small country town. Capless tank makes it easy to fill up in the winter when necessary."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks ever owned

By on Monday, August 28, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, ride and quiet inside"

Cons: "Key bangs against the dash when hitting bumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2017 Z71 Crew Cab 4x4. This truck really stands out - So quiet inside. Bose Stereo great addition. Highway mileage better than a 2017 Tacoma - 21 mpg plus. Went to Idaho for the eclipse and interstate at 80 plus mph was almost 22 mpg. Handling is superb - very nimble in town. Ride is well controlled - not abusive. Several tanks at fill up average 20 mpg. My Link interface is very seemless and responsive. Direct Iphone link is really a nice feature - especially the navigation. No issues to date - so initial build quality out of Mexico is excellent. Highly recommend this truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Chevy Silverado 2017 regular cab LS.

By on Wednesday, October 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price with 25% off sticker."

Cons: "Wish I had bought a Chevy truck earlier in life."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First truck I ever owned, would never buy anything else. Rides great and getting 22.8 miles per gallon in stop and go traffic. Been waxing it with ICE spray way and detailer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Better than I was expecting

By on Friday, September 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Towing, fuel economy, low interior sound level."

Cons: "Take-off from stop is odd, Apple/Android interface"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2016 5.3 LT 4x4 Extended Cab 6 1/2' bed Got a great deal so bought new cheaper than used. I'll start with the "bad" and this is really nit-picking. When taking off from a stop, it feels like it is in too high of a gear and I need to give it more pedal than I would expect. It's really not a problem and now that I've had it a while I'm used to it. The good - It is ridiculously quiet inside. It's more quiet than my wife's Audi! It tows like a boss. I tow an ~ 6000 lb enclosed trailer over mountains without issue. Non-towing fuel economy is very good. I average ~ 21mpg @80 mph. I have 13,000 miles on it and zero troubles so far. It has Apple Car Play and Android Auto but I don't really care for them that much. Their development is not ready for prime time in my opinion. You have to connect with the USB cable and you can only use a few apps. For navigation, you're limited to Google Maps which is OK but the routing isn't as good as Waze. Suspension and ride is pretty good - it's comfortable to spend long distances in but you won't mistake it for a sports car - but hey, this is a truck. Overall the truck has exceeded my expectations and I'm very happy with my purchase. I would buy it again."

24 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.