Go

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1294 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 259 | Next

My 2010 Silverado

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The trucks a very sharp."

Cons: "The bad the fuel mileage of the 4.8."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like my truck the only negative thing I can say is the 4.8 v8 is lacking the pulling power and why would the put one less overdrive in the 4.8? The gas mileage is less then the bigger 5.3 v8 so I would tell anyone to get the bigger motor and you would have more power and better gas mileage!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Truck i have owned in a LONG time.

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride quality, plenty of power, great fuel consumption."

Cons: "price you will pay alittle more for the quality, but the reliability is second to none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Starting from the exterior the overall design of the truck is both rugged and sleek. From the Lo over High beam headlights to the chrome accented rear bumper. Exterior chrome accents are tastefully place weither it be the door handles to the half mirrors. to the smallest parts like the "SILVERADO" lettering above the body side molding. Moving to the Engine, it is both powerful enough to tow the heaviest of loads but when cruising around town it features a timid and more appealing quality with its refined fuel consumption. The interior is well appointed and very simple from the steering wheels controls down to the stereo controls. Seats are comfortable and plush along with being well bolstered for support."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS TRUCK! BEST I EVER OWNED!

By on Thursday, September 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS TRUCK IS EVERYTHING I HAD IMMAGINED. IT IS QUIET, SMOOTHE RIDE, EXCELLENT HANDLING, AND FOR BEING A TRUCK GREAT FUEL MILEAGE. I LOVE IT, AND AM HAPPY I BOUGHT IT."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best truck I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, September 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only negative thing I could say is gas mileage is terrible,, but it is the same as any other truck in its category. TV ads are not true of any mfgr, especially the Ram."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Finally have a truck again

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the truck because it was my favorite in terms of appearance but after having drove it around I now think it is the best looking of all the full size trucks. I also chose this truck because I am a land surveyor and our fleet is all chevy trucks. We put our work trucks through abuse I'd never inflict on my own vehicle. Even after all that they continue to perform great. Now is this the best truck ever made? No...plain and simple. The Dodge offers independent rear suspension (finally, out of the dark ages!!) and rides much better. The Fords tend to have more comfortable interiors I noticed during my shopping but as for the tailgate steps and helper bar, you must be joking. The Tundra is, well, it's just really big but I'm not buying a Japanese vehicle that gets worse fuel mileage than it's American competitors. There are other trucks with benefits here and there. My main issue with the Silverado is the absolutely inexcusable all plastic cheap interior feel. Is there plastic in other cars and trucks? You betcha but in my last BMW the plastic was formed and assembled in a way that felt like quality. Chevy could do the same. Speaking earlier of fuel economy, go ahead and get ready to visit nearly all of the gas stations in your area...but hey, it's a truck not a Smart Car. Overall, I love this gas guzzling, plastic piece of union assembled America and I'd recommend it to anyone."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 259 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.