Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1295 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

Awesome

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife, loves the truck and my girlfriend loves the large backseat that it has!!!!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS TRUCK

By on Friday, October 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS TRUCK RIDES JUST AWESOME! LOVE THE FACT IT TAKES E85 FUEL TOO.....THE ONLY CHANGE I WOULD MAKE IS THE MATERIAL OF THE SEATS......HAIR AND LINT REALLY ADHERE TO IT! YUK!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Truck, minor ergonomic issue, V6 weak

By on Friday, October 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've been driving my 2008 1500 for 10 months now. Base model with the 4.3 V6. I love the truck but have a few gripes. The truck is a no frills work truck with manual windows and you cannot crank the windows up or down with anything in the "convenient" molded door water bottle holder. This seems like the designers really goofed. The 4.3L V6 seems very marginal in this truck with any kind of load or pulling anything at all. I traded in an F150 with the 4.6L V8 and I really did not expect much difference in the power, but there is."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2008 Z71 LT1 4WD

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. I think its even better than the Toyota. Gas mileage 19 to 20. I love the 170 degree rear doors, power rear windows, onstar, MP3 jack, remote start, dual climate info center, XM radio, radio controls on steering wheel, auto 4wd (toyota dont have) just to name a few. I have NO regrets so far with this truck. The only thing I dont like about the truck is the material the seats are made of. They hold on to every little piece of lint and hair. They are hard to keep clean. Otherwise the seats are very comfortable. Other than that...no other complaints. I have had the truck for almost a year. So far, Chevy has done a great job with this truck."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Work Horse

By on Wednesday, August 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's the work truck, and that is what it does best"

Cons: "No plug for music from your phone to the radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck to tow a 4 horse trailer. Almost all of the miles on it are towing miles. The truck rides like a dream. It's roomy and comfortable. My brother and I drove from Orlando, FL to Kingsland, TX towing a trailer. My brother is 6'5'' tall and about 270 pounds. He kept telling me how comfortable the truck was. I drove from FL out to Cody, Wyoming towing a trailer through the mountains and we had no problems going up, stopping or going down the mountains. This truck has been a dependable work horse. Two thumbs up for this truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very uncomfortable seats

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Traction on snow and ice was very good."

Cons: "Unconfortable seats. Heat/AC controls inconvenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The seats are so uncomfortable that I am getting rid of the vehicle and will not buy another Silverado. The heat/AC controls are inconvenient. There were no mechanical issues with the vehicle. Traction on snow and ice was very good."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Zero complaints! Plenty of power and comfort for me"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very reliable back doors terrible need battery gau

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "starts well in cold conditions and is reliable"

Cons: "poor gauge display poor wind deflector/rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good running and reliable.back doors fold in and can cause damage to front doors if not closed in proper succession a very terrible designe.the vehicle needs more gauges specifically a battery gauge etc.clock setting function is silly and needs to be all in one function.wind deflector under front bumper is cheaply made and keeps flying out of place or even off the vehicle-cheap plastic to plastic snaps that are not up to the job of holding the large deflector on especially in snow conditions.good starting in severe cold.should come with rubber matting on bed."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Been a darn good truck. But 4.8 engine is useless.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "already stated"

Cons: "already stated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

On the ferry.

"never had any major problems with mine.(aside from a front wheel bearing once.) only negative thing to say is the 4.8 engine is useless. don't know why they bothered to make and offer it. a more efficient 5.3 would make more common sense. i hear they dropped the 4.8 nowadays anyway. good thing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

On the ferry.

love this truck

By on Friday, January 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and fits my needs when i need a truck"

Cons: "no cup holders, did not come with rubber mats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish I could get better gas mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.