Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1296 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 52 | Next

By on Tuesday, November 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Sunday, October 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my truck during the employee pricing sale for $8700 off. Then ended up in hospital and I can't drive it. It's driving me crazy to see new truck in garage & can't drive it. Anyways, I love this truck. The only thing I don't like is the steering wheel controls for the radio "seek" function, will change the mode from XM to FM to AM. It's like this design wasn't completed properly and the interworkings with the XM radio don't function properly. I need to talk with GM about this to see if I'm doing something wrong. Otherwise, I love the truck!"

Great All-Around Vehicle

By on Sunday, October 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What an outstanding vehicle! I just cant say enough good things about the styling, comfort, driveability and flexibility of it. One minute I am driving around clients in it, the next minute I am hauling things. My biggest gripe is a problem I was having with the starter - the dealer I bought it from couldnt or wouldnt fix it - but I went to a different dealer and they got it taken care of."

The Best

By on Friday, October 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a retired mechanic. I've used my Vortec Max to tow an 8000 lb. travel tralier from California to Alaska and back with out so much as a hickup. There was no place where I could not do the speed limit. The only improvement that I would make would be to have a 6 speed auatomatic instead of the 4 speed automatic and that is now availalbe in the 2009 model. It's not enough of and issue to make me trade it in on a new one yet though. I like every thing about the truck and after 35 years as a fleet mechanic I have driven and worked on every kind of truck you can think of. In my opinion this is as good as it gets."

By on Friday, October 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sweet Ride

By on Thursday, September 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"CREW CAB, 4x4 9" FABTECH LIFT AND 33" TIRES ON 18" WHEELS, NAVIGATION, HYPERTECH, BILLET GRILL, PULLS THE BOAT GOOD, I LOVE THIS TRUCK AND LIFES TOO SHORT TO WORRY ABOUT GAS PRICES."

By on Wednesday, September 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"to high geared but runs good once at highway speed"

I Like This Truck

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck is everything I wanted in a truck. The only thing is the MPG is a little less then what I was hoping to get (16-17)."

nice truck

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 22000 miles on my truck and have not had one problem. I recommend this truck to anyone who wants a problem free nice truck."

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just a great truck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GM did there home work on this truck. I had a 2001 as well. I love all the work that was done in the designing of it. I have had so many positave comments on the truck."

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Expected better

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ovwned this truck for 5 months. My first truck. Love the look and comfort. Have had to takr it to the shop 4 times for engine light and service airbag. To me unacceptable for a new car/truck. I will never again buy a GM car or truck. This was my first and only one. I am currentyl considering trading it for a Honda or toyota. It is also a bit tricky to get into. Gas milage is as expected, I get 16.8 on the computer but more like 18 deviding milage with gallons used. Very good a large truck. OVerall I am dissapointed with this car and if I can get rid of it not loosing to much money I will."

Just Gets Better

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've loved the truck since the day I picked it up, I really can't complain about anything except the gas mileage. I was averaging aout 17 MPG in round town driving but had to really pay attention to the economy computer (DIC) to achieve this. Seems that right around 11,000 miles and having switched to synthetic oil I am now averaging 18 MPG in town and 20 -22 MPG on extended highway trips. Not too bad for a big roomy truck with gobs of power whenever you need it. As a side note my friend was seriously looking at buying a Ridgeline and balked at my choice of buying an American truck (need to choose better friends?). Anyway, I got tired of listening to his chatter and threw the keys at him. He's now driving the GMC (had to one up me) and constantly dragging his other Honda/Toyo buddies at work out to see it. Funny, he doesn't say much to me about his switch, but I get a chuckle."

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"SMOOTHEST TRUCK I'VE EVER OWNED! COMFORT AAAAA"

Nice Ride!

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is nice, i got the crew cab with some 24" rims and i tell you. I get alot of good comments on my baby!"

vehicle gets the job done

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"vehicle needs more styling and rear leg room. a/c needs a filter on it because when first turned dust and debris blows out of vents."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.