Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1307 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Outstanding pickup

By on Friday, September 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "style, driving is fun, power, 20mpg"

Cons: "not enough compartment space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everthing about the LTZ, my only complaint would be there isn't much storage inside where you can organzize money, or other things like IPOD. It has a huge compartment to throw things in, but that isn't very effective when you are trying to find something in a hurry."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good work truck

By on Friday, March 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has been a reliable truck, Gas mileage could be better."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Road trip truck.

By on Friday, February 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this truck 2 years ago and the only bad thing i could say is its not easy to park in tight spots. It has Plenty of power. The interior is as good as you could ask for in a mass produced truck. The seats are warm an very and comfortable. It pulls a 6500 pound trailer like it is not even there. Had a little snow this year and only used the 4x4 for fun. Overall I would buy it again any time."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 2nd Silverado and still in love!

By on Sunday, January 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Tough, comfortable, mpg, offroad cap."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just traded my 08 in on a 2013 Silverado. I absolutely loved my 08 and I love my 13 even more. IMO this is the only real truck left on the market, Ford and Fiat are making cars with beds, the Silverado is a rugged "real mans" truck!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort, drivability"

Cons: "na"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always driven trucks as long as I have owned vehicles. I hv owned vehicles for about 10 years now. 4 different trucks. This is hands down the best truck overall I have ever driven."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the best

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My silverado has given me a peace of mind, a confidence and a stronger belief for the American car maker. I appreciate the off road suspension the Rancho shocks bring to the table and the heavy frame the keeps the truck on the road instead of on it's side. Please note, Chevys are built for on off road, don't play it safe and follow street signs. live it up- Get a chevy and make it yours! JonD."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have never seen 21 or even 19 mpg.

By on Friday, December 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"EPA says 21 mpg highway-not even close. Would not recomend this truck because of this. Ok for a work truck not for a family truck. Hopefully next year will produce a better milage truck. I would have purchased the hybrid but didn't want full size rear seat or the small box. If millage is not an issue, it is a very nice truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Sunday, October 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all good"

Cons: "no cd on work truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i got this truck in 2008 very cheap 24k is 5.3 engine 8 foot bed you dont see around , 104k just change brakes first time , i use for hard work moving tile over 150thousands pound evry year no problem at all truck is amazing , i do 14,5 mpg city and loaded with tile on trip to tenese i did 20,1 mpg driving 74 mph , is just great and job i do with is for hd trucks is wat people tink but so far i prove many wrong 1500 can do alot dont spend money on hd trucks or disel"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Easy and very solid driving.

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, quiet, good interior amenities"

Cons: "Poor fuel ecomnomy. averaging 14 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2011 - Silverado LTZ

"My 2011 Silverrado is quiet and extremely easy to drive. It drives better than my 2001 Tahoe. It is extremely roomy and the interior is both functional and refined. I feel just as comfortable pulling the boat as I do pulling up to valet. The interior is quieter than I expected. The truck looks great on 20" wheels and the 5" oval step rail finihses off the look with just a touch of chrome accents. so far I love the truck. The only negative is the feul ecomony. I am averaging 14-mpg with 75% city drivng."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2011 - Silverado LTZ

It has been very reliable more than once in snow

By on Saturday, July 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and dpendable & I love onstar"

Cons: "I wish I had leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had a blizzard and it got me home after 5 consecutive shifts at work even though the road weren't all clear. Then last summer we had major flooding from a tropical storm and I had to go through some flooded roads. If the truck wasn't as high as it is, I would have gotten struck. Only high 4x4 trucks were getting through"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very dissapointed in this truck

By on Thursday, April 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Smooth engine, comfortable"

Cons: "Poor quality, poor MPG, poor reliablility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had many electrical and driveline problems off and on, don't really like the interior storage and gas mileage has been a horrific 13.8 mpg mixed. I wouldn't recommend this truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY TRUCK!!

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, Comfort, dependable and reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 1500 4WD Crew Cab LTZ with the Z71 Off-Road package. Nice smooth ride and comfortably in side. Plenty of leg room up front and room for others in back. I get about 15 mpg in town and up to 20 on the highway, ND tends to be very windy. There could be a pull on the drivers side. I haven't had any mechanical problems. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love it

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice ride lots of room good quality been driving toyota the last few years and enjoyed it but glad i went with a real full size truck again"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck on the market!!

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best truck for your money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome, extremely comfortable and quiet ride, awesome interior/exterior, powerful 5.3L V8, tows trailers very well great fuel mileage 17city/20-21 freeway for me"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

4 years old and is like brand new.

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage. High quality. Roomy."

Cons: "No key hole in passenger side if you don't remote."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 5.3L engine. (Variable displacement) This truck is really strong and fast. It gets great gas mileage on the highway when it is in the 4 cylinder mode. (As evidenced by the digital readout in the dash.) But in the City, when it is cold, it gets poor gas mileage. I only drive 4 miles to work and it just goes to 4 cylinders when I am almost there in the winter. I love this truck. Best vehicle I have ever owned for sure."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Nice Truck !

By on Thursday, November 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty (4 door, 4 x 4 ), Great fun to drive ,"

Cons: "Stereo not the greatest...but it will do !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My toy !

"This is my first new truck in many many years. I have spent about 1000 dollars in options and it now is awesome.(oval nerf bar,window visors,pro rack bed side caps). I love this truck..Black on black with nice pin stripe down, the side and on the tailgate. Many compliments,many admirers, many payments...oh well NICE TRUCK !"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My toy !

I love my truck!!!

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy this truck again without even thinking about it. If anyone wants a good, dependable 4wd, get a silverado. It handles sand and mud like a champ, and I barely feel any bumps on the road. Plenty of power and I get around 18 mpg in the city."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely super truck

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, good economy for a full size truck"

Cons: "Good utility but expensive as a daily driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck that I really love. When in v-4 mode economy is great. Very comfortable ride and is a very capable truck and towing vehicle. 4 wheel drive system works perfectly and the traction control is seamless. Great vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST TRUCK EVER BOUGHT

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 480

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and comfortable to ride in and drive"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 1500 4WD Crew Cab LTZ with the Z71 Off-Road package. Nice smooth ride and comfortably in side. Pleanty of leg room up front and room for the kids in the back."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Nice Truck!

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with this Truck. Rides and drives very firmly with no shakes and vibrations. Power of the Duramax Diesel is insane! Love the LT features inside. Could not be happier with this purchase!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this truck!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use it for everyday driving and towing horse trailer. No problems, great ride and handling, much better than my 99 truck was.The four doors are great, vs my three door. Mileage is very good."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Almost everything"

Cons: "small cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride and comfort. All the power I can use and then some. This is the first truck I've ever owned in 30 plus years that wasn't four wheel drive. So far no Issues at all with it. Upgraded from a 1998 silverado 4x4 with the 5.7,really liked that truck but this one beats it in every aspect. Mileage, ride and comfort is far superior. So far the actual mileage has been between 17.5 and 22.I guess the only issues are very minor, cup holders should be bigger, but other than that, everything is good. I really like that the ride height is the same for this 2x as it is for a 4x."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Truck

By on Saturday, August 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, power, mileage"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am person that likes to get something new every 2 years. I am not really loyal to brand, but this is a really nice truck. I have the 09 TX Edition Crew Cab, 5.3L, 6 speed, w/Leather interior. I bought this truck new, and have had absolutely no issues with it. I get 12-15mpg city/20mpg hwy. It has great pickup, good towing power, and overall is very comfortable going down the highway or sitting in traffic. My ownly complaint is the road noise, but that could be the 20" TX Edition wheels."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, August 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great PU to drive, very comfortable"

Cons: "Door locks failed to work less than 3 yrs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. Rides and handles,on and off road, like a dream. Great fuel milage for a V8 w/4wd. Tows boat very well and isn't effected by added weight. Only problem I have had is failure of door locks, both sides."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2008 chevy silverado Ltz

By on Saturday, April 30, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought it new but it has eaten tires on the front since day one. I believe it was wrecked or something. Following the truck you can see its kind of offset as it goes down the road. Not near the power or the fuel mileage of my 2005 model that I paid $10,000 less for! Luxery wise its the king. Sun/moon roof, all leather and bells and whistles I am still finding but they need to concentrate on mechanics and leave the fluff to Cadillac."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.