Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1295 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 259 | Next

2012 Crew Cab Z71 4x4

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price on closeout 12 models. Classy styling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still have my old 2500 HD (2001) farm truck and decided this year to upgrade somewhat with the 1500 crew cab Z71 package for hunting and hauling the family in. I have been very pleased with my old chevy and this model looks like a repeat with many newer features for comfort & safety. I went with the 5.3liter engine that provides plenty of power combined with a smooth operating six speed transmission. My first off road test with this vehicle exceeded expecations! The overall fit & finish both inside and out is exceptional. Bluetooth, remote start,and radio sound quality is outstanding. Truck is well laid out with driver info at the touch of a button. Dealer incentives and customer service were "top shelf"!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

drives and rides great, good gas mileage

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, decent resale, solid truck, works hard"

Cons: "steering column coupling knocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2007 crew-cab short bed LS trim. No major problems, just changed the auto tranny fluid 125K (a bit late for the 100K recommendation) and new set of plugs (iridium is a bit pricey). Spend lots of time on the road, average 20 mpg if I stay 65 or under, drops to 18 if I get in a hurry and run 75 (numbers with soft-top bed cover). Towing package pulls 7K no problem, like the electrical hook-up (4-way and big-boy combo) for different trailers."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not too happy with the gas mileage

By on Thursday, April 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I rarely see more than 13-15 mpg combined. Not only is the fuel economy not that great, the engine not that gutsy. I'm also having reliability issues with this truck."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle at Reasonable Cost

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power and towing capability. 5.3 gets 20 mpg at 65-70mph. Comfortable power seats, and no problems since delivery. Good return on a well-kept vehicle when ready to sell. Got all the bells and whistles (except sunroof) at a very fair price. Couldn't be happier with my choice of truck."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good running truck - Poor mileage

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looking - smooth handling - good power"

Cons: "Poor mileage - weak rear springs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice running, good handling, roomy truck. Plenty of power for pulling a light trailer. Rear springs are not heavy enough to carry much weight. Had to replace with 3/4 ton springs to be able to carry 1000 lbs without the rear end dragging. Mileage is rated at 14/18 mpg. Never got over 14 in town or on the highway."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 259 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.