ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1298 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 238 239 240 ... 260 | Next

By on Sunday, March 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had a lot of trucks,this is the best by far.The 05 Z71 doesn't compare,the 08 handels better drives better and has more power.You can not beat the gas milage for a full size truck,i get over 20 on the hyw. It's just an all around AWSOME truck I love it. Great job GM!!"

Best Truck I've owned yet!

By on Monday, March 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I absolutely love my new 08 Silverado. I bought it in Oct and have been loving every moment i get to drive it...... I've owned 4 trucks in the past 10 yrs and this one is the best..... i'm ashamed to say one of those was not a Chevy but I learned my lesson. This truck has come along way from my 96 Silverado. I really fell in love with the Ext Cab doors..... I used to hate having to have the person in the front seat get out before anyone in the back could move..... The only problem I have run across with this truck is that my seats are cloth and they have been producing white "Fuzz Balls". No matter what color clothing I'm wearing there always seem to be these "Fuzz Balls" on the seat when I get out. Other than that it's the best truck i've owned!"

Another great Chevy

By on Sunday, March 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the truck in Sept. I now Have 11,000 miles on it. No trouble at all. A lot more truck than my 2000 Silverado. I bought the LTZ Ext.cab. Truck gets 18.5 MPG in combined city/highway driving. with the 315 HP Flex fuel V8. I have all the "toys" but a Nav. system. I highly reccomend the LTZ."

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 238 239 240 ... 260 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.