To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3022 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 605 | Next

Good reliable transportation/tow vehicle.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful, versatile, comfortable."

Cons: "Water leak in cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"16 year old friend. Hauls a horse trailer like it isn't there. Body has remained incredibly good especially since it sits out 24/7. Frame pretty much rust free. I maintain it well so have replaced mechanicals when needed. Very reliable."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Couldn't Ask For A Better Truck

By on Monday, November 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, Good Looking, Powerful"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine's a 2001 extended cab with 162,000 miles on it with the 5.3L and it just won't stop. Fires right up every time and always gets me to where I need to go. Looks great and built to last. Plan on keeping it for a long long time."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

17 yr old 63k orig mile Truck

By on Friday, June 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than new"

Cons: "17 yrs old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

"1 owner vehicle.17 yr old truck with 63000 orig miles. Lt model with leather, heated seats, pwr everything, etc. 5.3 liter V8, Auto trans, 4 wheel drive. Fiberglass matching landau cover over bed. Body is perfect(no dents or scratches), was repainted in 2013. Paint/clearcoat was peeling off. Taken down to bare metal, repainted original Olympic white color(Chevrolet 50). All emblems/badges and moldings left off. All handles same color as vehicle similar to a Chevy Tahoe. Charcoal gray Leather Interior of vehicle is perfect. Interior of bed has no dents. Original white paint. Heavy rubber mat. Rims are 20" chromed repro 2007-2012 texas style aluminum wheel.Goodyear tires."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

Very Good Truck

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and good on long trips"

Cons: "Doesn't like small parking lots or tight spaces ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything you ask it to do from hauling kids around to towing just about any thing you can put behind it. It is a good all around truck to have."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, May 12, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this Chevrolet truck since it was new. I have replaced the alternator and fuel pump. Everything else is original from the factory. I have 290,000 mile on the truck and it still runs like new. The AC even blows cold air. I plan to hit 300,000 before I consider selling the truck!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 605 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.