Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3021 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 605 | Next

Good reliable transportation/tow vehicle.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful, versatile, comfortable."

Cons: "Water leak in cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"16 year old friend. Hauls a horse trailer like it isn't there. Body has remained incredibly good especially since it sits out 24/7. Frame pretty much rust free. I maintain it well so have replaced mechanicals when needed. Very reliable."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Couldn't Ask For A Better Truck

By on Monday, November 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, Good Looking, Powerful"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine's a 2001 extended cab with 162,000 miles on it with the 5.3L and it just won't stop. Fires right up every time and always gets me to where I need to go. Looks great and built to last. Plan on keeping it for a long long time."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Still going strong

By on Tuesday, March 28, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 357,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great size truck for all of our household needs"

Cons: "Cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new and have faithfully changed oil about every 5,000 miles (mostly driven highway miles). Transmission was replaced around 300,000 miles, but is still going strong!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

17 yr old 63k orig mile Truck

By on Friday, June 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than new"

Cons: "17 yrs old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

"1 owner vehicle.17 yr old truck with 63000 orig miles. Lt model with leather, heated seats, pwr everything, etc. 5.3 liter V8, Auto trans, 4 wheel drive. Fiberglass matching landau cover over bed. Body is perfect(no dents or scratches), was repainted in 2013. Paint/clearcoat was peeling off. Taken down to bare metal, repainted original Olympic white color(Chevrolet 50). All emblems/badges and moldings left off. All handles same color as vehicle similar to a Chevy Tahoe. Charcoal gray Leather Interior of vehicle is perfect. Interior of bed has no dents. Original white paint. Heavy rubber mat. Rims are 20" chromed repro 2007-2012 texas style aluminum wheel.Goodyear tires."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

Very Good Truck

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and good on long trips"

Cons: "Doesn't like small parking lots or tight spaces ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything you ask it to do from hauling kids around to towing just about any thing you can put behind it. It is a good all around truck to have."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 605 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.