Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3017 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 604 | Next

Couldn't Ask For A Better Truck

By on Monday, November 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, Good Looking, Powerful"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine's a 2001 extended cab with 162,000 miles on it with the 5.3L and it just won't stop. Fires right up every time and always gets me to where I need to go. Looks great and built to last. Plan on keeping it for a long long time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, reliable pickup truck

By on Monday, November 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Decent truck. Has A/C, tilt, cruise, AM/FM Stereo"

Cons: "Manual Locks & windows. No CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have performed all routine maintenance, changing fluids, and making repairs as needed. at 100,000 miles I replaced distributor, coil, spark plugs, wires. 125,000 replaced front wheel bearing assemblies. Routine fluid flush and fills, routine oil changes. Great truck, only complaint is that every 2-3 years I have to replace the split-heating control module. (It will stick on hot or stick on cold on driver's side.)I have put in 4 of these since I bought it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

17 yr old 63k orig mile Truck

By on Friday, June 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than new"

Cons: "17 yrs old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

"1 owner vehicle.17 yr old truck with 63000 orig miles. Lt model with leather, heated seats, pwr everything, etc. 5.3 liter V8, Auto trans, 4 wheel drive. Fiberglass matching landau cover over bed. Body is perfect(no dents or scratches), was repainted in 2013. Paint/clearcoat was peeling off. Taken down to bare metal, repainted original Olympic white color(Chevrolet 50). All emblems/badges and moldings left off. All handles same color as vehicle similar to a Chevy Tahoe. Charcoal gray Leather Interior of vehicle is perfect. Interior of bed has no dents. Original white paint. Heavy rubber mat. Rims are 20" chromed repro 2007-2012 texas style aluminum wheel.Goodyear tires."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

Very Good Truck

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and good on long trips"

Cons: "Doesn't like small parking lots or tight spaces ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything you ask it to do from hauling kids around to towing just about any thing you can put behind it. It is a good all around truck to have."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good, reliable vehicle.

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage, have had to replace speakers twice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a '97 F150 for 11 months prior to buying this Chevy. The Ford was in the shop 18 times in that 11 months for multiple problems. This vehicle has been in the shop twice. Once for a brake computer that failed and the other time for rework of rear brake system. Otherwise, it's been a reliable workhorse. Since the advent of ethanol my gas mileage has plummeted from 18-22 to 16-17. For a 6 cyl, that is poor in my opinion. The 18-22 I thought was awesome for a truck. Comfortable enough my wife and I take it on all road trips. Hard matching landau cap makes it very versatile and stylish. I'll keep it til it drops dead. Hope to see another 8-10 years out of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 604 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement