To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3023 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 286 287 288 ... 303 | Next

Great Truck

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Truck for the money. Well thought-out ergonomics. Good highway mileage for a V-8. Good A/C. The small V-8 is a little low on torque. Great truck. Very reliable. Comfortable. Starts with a touch of the key. Did I say "Great Truck" yet? Over 65,000 miles and still on the first set of brakes (before this truck, I had a 91 Silverado that gave me 92,000 on the first set of brakes)"

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2004 Silverado WT

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 04 Chevy new. I have almost 50,000 miles on it, and I don't have any complaints. It is a solid truck without a lot of frills that get in the way when your working. It has done everything I have asked it to do. Even though it has the V6 which doesn't make it very fast, it has a ton of torque to get the job done."

good truck for the money

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"very good truck, good power and towing ability. the cab is comfortable with the only exception being the ashtray seems to be farther away fromt he driver than what is comfortable - other than that a well made truck"

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Workman's best friend

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Our Silverado has been running since 03 for 85K with zero mechanical problems. Even the 6 cyl can easily merge into the highway or pass other cars. It has been a huge help since we bought our home and carried countless bundles of sheet rock home and loads of debris to the dump. We've had to do business with 3 different dealerships due to moving and each had superior service."

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Exceptional value

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this truck for 4 years now and haven't had one problem in 68000 miles. I doesn't have all the bells and whistles but it will start on the first turn, the brakes are excellent and the ride is better than most trucks. I didn't expect to like it this much when I bought it but I've been very pleasantly suprised."

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 286 287 288 ... 303 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.