Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 3017 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 604 | Next

Couldn't Ask For A Better Truck

By on Monday, November 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, Good Looking, Powerful"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine's a 2001 extended cab with 162,000 miles on it with the 5.3L and it just won't stop. Fires right up every time and always gets me to where I need to go. Looks great and built to last. Plan on keeping it for a long long time."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good reliable transportation/tow vehicle.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful, versatile, comfortable."

Cons: "Water leak in cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"16 year old friend. Hauls a horse trailer like it isn't there. Body has remained incredibly good especially since it sits out 24/7. Frame pretty much rust free. I maintain it well so have replaced mechanicals when needed. Very reliable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Good Truck

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and good on long trips"

Cons: "Doesn't like small parking lots or tight spaces ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything you ask it to do from hauling kids around to towing just about any thing you can put behind it. It is a good all around truck to have."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

what a great truck

By on Friday, August 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride, great a/c, towes real well"

Cons: "short bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this towed a trailer for 5-7 years this truck has done everything I have asked of it and is still running 16 years later"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

17 yr old 63k orig mile Truck

By on Friday, June 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than new"

Cons: "17 yrs old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

"1 owner vehicle.17 yr old truck with 63000 orig miles. Lt model with leather, heated seats, pwr everything, etc. 5.3 liter V8, Auto trans, 4 wheel drive. Fiberglass matching landau cover over bed. Body is perfect(no dents or scratches), was repainted in 2013. Paint/clearcoat was peeling off. Taken down to bare metal, repainted original Olympic white color(Chevrolet 50). All emblems/badges and moldings left off. All handles same color as vehicle similar to a Chevy Tahoe. Charcoal gray Leather Interior of vehicle is perfect. Interior of bed has no dents. Original white paint. Heavy rubber mat. Rims are 20" chromed repro 2007-2012 texas style aluminum wheel.Goodyear tires."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have more photos.......Awesome truck

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 604 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement