Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1295 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

Been a darn good truck. But 4.8 engine is useless.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "already stated"

Cons: "already stated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

On the ferry.

"never had any major problems with mine.(aside from a front wheel bearing once.) only negative thing to say is the 4.8 engine is useless. don't know why they bothered to make and offer it. a more efficient 5.3 would make more common sense. i hear they dropped the 4.8 nowadays anyway. good thing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

On the ferry.

love this truck

By on Friday, January 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and fits my needs when i need a truck"

Cons: "no cup holders, did not come with rubber mats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish I could get better gas mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my Truck

By on Sunday, March 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Beautiful design and a treat to drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck so that it would make it easier on home projects and picking up materials. What I found was an awesome buy and one of the best vehicles I have ever purchased. it rides great, looks great as well as being a very safe vehicle. Thanks Chevy for a great truck !!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Gret Truck

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Chevy builds the most comfortable longest lasting trucks on the road. I've owned this one now for 9 months and just love it. Inside is like a luxury car but still a tough truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding pickup

By on Friday, September 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "style, driving is fun, power, 20mpg"

Cons: "not enough compartment space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everthing about the LTZ, my only complaint would be there isn't much storage inside where you can organzize money, or other things like IPOD. It has a huge compartment to throw things in, but that isn't very effective when you are trying to find something in a hurry."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good work truck

By on Friday, March 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has been a reliable truck, Gas mileage could be better."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Road trip truck.

By on Friday, February 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this truck 2 years ago and the only bad thing i could say is its not easy to park in tight spots. It has Plenty of power. The interior is as good as you could ask for in a mass produced truck. The seats are warm an very and comfortable. It pulls a 6500 pound trailer like it is not even there. Had a little snow this year and only used the 4x4 for fun. Overall I would buy it again any time."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 2nd Silverado and still in love!

By on Sunday, January 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Tough, comfortable, mpg, offroad cap."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just traded my 08 in on a 2013 Silverado. I absolutely loved my 08 and I love my 13 even more. IMO this is the only real truck left on the market, Ford and Fiat are making cars with beds, the Silverado is a rugged "real mans" truck!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort, drivability"

Cons: "na"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always driven trucks as long as I have owned vehicles. I hv owned vehicles for about 10 years now. 4 different trucks. This is hands down the best truck overall I have ever driven."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the best

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My silverado has given me a peace of mind, a confidence and a stronger belief for the American car maker. I appreciate the off road suspension the Rancho shocks bring to the table and the heavy frame the keeps the truck on the road instead of on it's side. Please note, Chevys are built for on off road, don't play it safe and follow street signs. live it up- Get a chevy and make it yours! JonD."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.