Go

1996 Chevrolet S10 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1374 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next

Good Reliable Truck

By on Saturday, September 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good long term vehicle"

Cons: "Engine lacks power uphill."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used, when it was about a year old, and had 11,000 miles on it. It's been almost 15 years since I first purchased it, and it has never left me standing on the side of the road. Another benefit of this truck is that it burns both regular gas and E-85, which is great when gasoline prices go thru the roof. If the new Chevy trucks are anything like these older trucks, they're a great value."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Had an S10 since 1995

By on Thursday, February 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned! No problems, low initial cost & maintenance (< < $0.10/mile) Bought a 1995 LS Xcab, dog drove it for 157K miles and tossed it when it blew a head gasket (LS interior package was VERY comfortable). Bought the second in 2002 Xcab standard package (4 cyl, simple interior), have had the same performance, still going strong at 105K - hope to get at least another 50K out of it. I've gotten about 24-26 MPG over the life of both vehicles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid Truck

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2003 ZR2 extended cab short box. I have owned this truck for two years now and other than the ball joints going out I haven't had any major problems with it. I've stayed up on fixing any chips from rocks so there is very little rust on it. It doesn't have the best acceleration but if I wanted that I would have bought a sports car. The 4.3 V6 is solid and I haven't had to put any major repairs into it yet. This truck is great and at over 6ft tall I can fit in it. I average about 17 miles to the gallon, I do a lot of highway driving and am usually going 10mph over the limit. I have gotten 19 mpg on road trips. A great truck in the snow as long as the tires are good and this thing can plow through anything. I have 4WD and have gotten stuck in 2WD and from a stand still put it in four wheel and been able to get out of the mess I was in. Definately recommend this truck to anyone that wants a solid truck with decent gas milage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 1st & last pickup.

By on Wednesday, September 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A great truck"

Cons: "Don,t like dirt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this pickup new in 1994. Added a few things to suit my tastes. Actual mileage is 65000. All Maint. records are available. Very few days were spent outdoors. This truck is soon to be a classic."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement