Go

1993 Chevrolet S10 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

FUN

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '91 with 285,000 miles on it and she still purrs like a kitten! Rust is a problem and the bed was replaced, but with regular maintenece this truck will last. I 'm pushing for 400,000 miles! At least!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Trucks

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my 1992 Chevy S-10 pickup truck with the 4.3L V6, 4x4, 5-speed, extended cab, short bed. I bought the truck with 76K on the odometer and have pushed it up to 127K at this current moment in time. Within those miles I have never had any MAJOR problems with the engine, or the running gear. I have replaced the alternator once, the battery once, and a radiator hose once. I am convinced that if you take care of these S-10's in a consistant manner, especially the 4.3L V6, they are some of the most durable and dependable trucks on the road."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bought it back in '92

By on Sunday, November 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had this truck since I rolled it off the lot in 1992. Has been in 3 collisions, all with very little damage to my truck, but not so much for the other vehicles. This little truck is very strong and reliable. Low mileage due to short commute."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have Driven

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good on gas, stylish"

Cons: "light in the rearend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my truck with 190000 miles on it and nothing wrong. Drove it for awhile and never had to do anything to it but change the original fuel pump and 240000 miles but other than that it is great for the money and a 5spd makes it better!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle so far

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was the first vehicle i bought from a dealer. It had 44,000 miles on it when i bought it and it now has 170,000 some 5-1/2 years later. I've had very few problems considering the age and milage. Fuel pump, and UV joints were the only major expenses. Other than regular maintenance. I changed the oil on time all the time and tried not to beat it up too bad. I love Chevy now and I'll never buy anything other than a chevy. It was roomy as long as you sat in the front seats. The back fold down seats not so much but, all in all i love my truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.