Go

1995 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1377 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 276 | Next

Good Reliable Truck

By on Saturday, September 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good long term vehicle"

Cons: "Engine lacks power uphill."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used, when it was about a year old, and had 11,000 miles on it. It's been almost 15 years since I first purchased it, and it has never left me standing on the side of the road. Another benefit of this truck is that it burns both regular gas and E-85, which is great when gasoline prices go thru the roof. If the new Chevy trucks are anything like these older trucks, they're a great value."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Had an S10 since 1995

By on Thursday, February 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned! No problems, low initial cost & maintenance (< < $0.10/mile) Bought a 1995 LS Xcab, dog drove it for 157K miles and tossed it when it blew a head gasket (LS interior package was VERY comfortable). Bought the second in 2002 Xcab standard package (4 cyl, simple interior), have had the same performance, still going strong at 105K - hope to get at least another 50K out of it. I've gotten about 24-26 MPG over the life of both vehicles."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Monday, November 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, dependable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still running strong at 170,000 miles and the AC is still blowing cold air...in Florida...with no work done to it. I used it in my daily commute 25 miles each way for 11 years, plus to my farm 60 miles each way on weekends, hauling hand tools, etc."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 1st & last pickup.

By on Wednesday, September 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A great truck"

Cons: "Don,t like dirt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this pickup new in 1994. Added a few things to suit my tastes. Actual mileage is 65000. All Maint. records are available. Very few days were spent outdoors. This truck is soon to be a classic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 276 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.