Go

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 30 | Next

A Contradictory car

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 639

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Exterior styling"

Cons: "Ergonomics, road noise, buzzy engine, auto stop."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've had my 2015 Malibu LS for just over a week. Racked up 600 miles so far. Likes: Exterior styling, paint color - Black Granite. First tank of gas = 26mpg. Not bad for brand new engine. Great handling. Fit and finish top notch. Very quiet except for road noise. Dislikes: Horrible ergonomics. Can not get driver seat to my liking. Seat goes up and down, if you go up it feels like your being tipped out of the seat. If you go back, you sink in, Rear seat is an absolute joke. Tried taking friends for a ride and we gave up. Engine noise: Sounds like a bee hive under the hood when you give it the gas, but it does accelerate nicely getting on freeway. HATE - Auto Stop. What a stupid idea, more annoying than helpful. Road Noise is too loud, whatever happened to insulation? So many blind spots and rear view mirror keeps moving around. Wish I had bought a Dodge Charger."

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Love The Car!

By on Wednesday, May 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great redesign, roomy up front"

Cons: "no leg room in the backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the redesign of the Malibu, in and out! It handles very well and the style is sleek. Inside - it feels like a car that is sold at a much higher price point. My biggest complaint would be not having the option for a V6. I know it's not as good on gas, but I like the get up and go. I also don't like the backseat. Absolutely no foot room for passengers in the back. Being a 6'4" guy - the driver's seat and passenger seat are fantastic on head and leg room, but anyone over 5'7" would have a hard time being comfortable in the backseat of the car. I had a hard time finding the car in the right color and with a sunroof - so I had an after market sunroof added by a company endorsed by the dealership."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I ever owned

By on Thursday, August 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage"

Cons: "hard tires subtract from the ride and no spare."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most important item to us is the fantastic fuel economy. On long trips we get over 40 mpg all the time. The ride is good for the size of the vehicle and the hard tires chevrolet recommends. The interior is beautiful with the blue background lighting and lots of chrome. Lots of value for the money."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good style and fuel efficient

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the only vehicle that I have purchased that actually exceeds the EPA estimated fuel economy! I get more than 40 MPG on the highway and have had no reliability issues."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

One of the best cars on the market

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong engine when paired with the dual exhaust."

Cons: "Back seat and soft wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car with a great engine. The 2.5 liter 4 cylinder with the dual exhaust is truly wonderful. The engine pulls hard all the way to the 7000 rpm redline when needed or will cruise all day long at 80mph while returning 36mpg. I love all of the features on this car that I wasn't able to get in the completion at the same price point. The Bluetooth audio works perfectly evertime and sounds great. The styling is very good and looks great right after it is washed. Several times the valet will park the car in front of the BMWs and Mercedes because it is such a good looking car. The only draw backs to this car is the back seat is a little cramped but not as much as the magazines lead you to believe. My 6'4'' father has sat back there and was very comfortable. And the wheels are very soft and vunerable to curb rash. Overall this has been a great car that I look forward to keeping for a very long time"

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.