To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 595 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 119 | Next

Great car

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my 2008 Malibu LS for three years and love it as much now as when I bought it. Large trunk and great space inside the car. Very reliable...as of now, knock on wood, I've had no issues with the car. The only reason I'm considering a different vehicle is that my child is going to be very tall and the back seat is great for average sized kids but we are going to need more space."

overall one of the best cars I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty but roomy with plenty of pep"

Cons: "hard to see from back seat ...so what"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought this car slightly used for a great deal I love it around 28mph on average city/highway combined and this car has power to go paddle shifters give you and even better punch with its 6 speed trany love the curves of this car cant ask for anything else"

Best Car Ever!!!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives great in the snow, reliable, comfortable. LOVE IT"

LOVE this car!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MGP, look, price, EVERYTHING!"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When this car first came out and I saw it on TV and out on the road I knew I would own one! Love the look and definately love the MPG on the 4-cylinder! I highly recommend this car! I actually told 2 of my cousins about how much I love my car that they both went out and bought cars just like mine! Another great addition is the OnStar! Worth it no matter what! I've kept up with that addition so far. And I do love the XM radio but haven't kept up with it like I wanted. It's kind of pricey but I do plan to get a year membership for my birthday this year."

Reliable transportation.

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Motor / Tranny combo powerful."

Cons: "Nylon seats cheap and deliver shock daily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No major mechanical issues at 70k . Drives well when new but at 70k, the steering unit is getting quite moisy and the shocks/struts are well past their prime. From day one the (cloth??) 'nylon' seats create a static shock everytime you exit the vehicle in the winter. Tried everything, nothing helped - thus the 2/5 (for interior only). Paint holds up well"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.