To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 593 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 60 | Next

No repair costs/ runs great after 59000 miles!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling"

Cons: "Small trunk opening limits cargo capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exceptional acceleration and handling for a family car. Great gas mileage."

I love this car, it's sexy and affordable.

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it, Love it, Love it!!!"

fun to drive

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a European car. The V6 engine makes it fun to drive and pilot. Very smooth transmition."

LOVE IT

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no "uh-oh" handles at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a full size truck for years and was hesitant on downsizing to a car, but am extremely happy with my Malibu even a year later. I love it!!!"

Decent, but not what I expected...

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Decent mileage,looks great,good visibility"

Cons: "hard plastic inside,rough shifting (auto)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had driven this car as a rental in the past and was pleased. Since I drive 52 miles per day round trip for work, I thought its 2.4L 4 cyl engine would offer superb gas mileage along the lines of what I had enjoyed w/my '03 Altima's 2.5L 4 cyl. Unfortunately, such is not the case. This car eats gas as if it were a larger, heavier 3.7L 6 cyl, yet offers nothing close to the perkiness of a 6. In fact, the engine almost feels as if it wants to stall when I'm trying to accelerate onto the highway during rush hour. Enough about this; although, I could go on a bit longer. The disappointment runs deep in this area. I purchased this car as an interim vehicle while awaiting the release of the 2013 Camaro. The plan is to pay it off"

quiet responsive ride.

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet smooth ride"

Cons: "no back up sensors,usb port location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"like the blue tooth and usb port. great Bose stereo system. good gas saver. but absolutely love the quick response and smooth ride with the car"

Drives like a foreign sports car

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,649

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "European good looks with great gas mileage!!!"

Cons: "If your a speed freak get the V-6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for the wife and have been satisfied ever since!!! Interior quality is excellent sleek styling and plenty of room in the trunk!! Plenty of safety measures and excellent gas mileage!! American automotive leadership is back and I suggest you take a General Motors vehicle out for a test drive!!! Especially the Malibu! You won't be disappointed!!!!"

I love this car

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good value, fun to drive and great looking"

Cons: "go back to a compact spare in ALL vehicles sold-!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned Chevys almost my entire driving life, I'm now 66. I've owned Chevy cars and 2 trucks. I loved them all. This Malibu is probably the sharpest and most fun to drive car I've owned so far. Great mileage, handling is exceptional and I love the 2-tone interior. I wish the tilt wheel would go up a little higher, (tough to get the old legs in some times) but I was impressed with the fit and finish of the interior. The 4 cyl. engine has plenty of spunk for me, and the 6 speed auto/manual tranny is quick and smooth. So far this car is a hit for me."

great!

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "terrible blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle overall! Has great gas mileage, but a lot of blind spots!"

one of my favorite cars but im too big for it.

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg, cheap price, stylish, sleek, fun"

Cons: "small cup holders, cheap leather, small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my malibu for just over two years and I love it!!! I have only had one incident where it left me stranded but, luckily, i was only a mile from a mechanic; and i was able to drive it there. It only cost a few hundred bucks. I love the car, styling, and mpg it gives me but I, like most americans, am obese and it is beggining to become a little annoying getting in and out of it. I guess thats more of a personal conflict but it makes me want a larger vehicle like a 300c or just a truck. but overall I love my malibu and definetaly enjoy driving it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.