Go

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 592 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

best car ever

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the XM radio and remote start"

Cons: "wish the trunk opening was bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my malibu , it handles and drives great and it has all the style and looks of an expensive vehicle"

Great economic car

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very happy with the 2008 Malibu. I only do not like the radio light that can hardly see during the day and the doors that never stay open."

best car i have our ever bought

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"the salesman that sold it to me was very truthfull on how this car handles,safty,m.p.g.i'm very happy with my 2011 chevy malibu,i would recommend this car to any body that asked. my thanks to all the workers that were responsable for putting this auto on the road."

Great overall vehicle!!

By on Saturday, May 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a fantastic vehicle. I love the quality and the ride and handling the best."

Great Value for a Great Car

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been extremely happy with my malibu. I used to drive a Grand Caravan so this was quite a change. It gets great mileage. It's comfortable. Love the satellite radio. The only thing I would change is the size of the cupholders in the front. There are two and there is definately not room for two drinks, so make it one or make two decent sized. The other thing was for about 6 months the windows drove me crazy because they are so narrow. ATM is difficult to use. I got use to it, though and it no longer bothers me. =)"

couldn't be happier

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car now for 3+ years and drive it all day for work. I've had so many comments from my patients thinking its an expensive car and how much they like the look. I love the ride (SMOOTH), look, and how it handles (especially in the snow). The only thing I can say I don't like is a vibration the car gets when certain windows are down. I've found if you have two (opposite) windows open or the sunroof, it's ok. Overall, couldn't be happier!"

Nice family sedan

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We traded in our Expidition for a car to save gas mileage and so far have been pretty impressed. The highway fuel mileage has been no where near the sticker estimate but in comparison it does fairly well. The car handles well and has a large amount of features even the base model vehiciles."

By on Friday, May 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Mali!

By on Thursday, May 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car new in Feb 2009 and I love it! If I could make a few changes, I would improve winter handling (howerver I am still on the factory tires at 37,500 miles) and plan to purchase all weather tires the next time around versus the more sporty tires that came with the LTZ package. Also, I am disappointed in fuel mileage - I typically get around 23 - 24 MPG, which is okay, but with fuel prices of late, I wish it were closer to 30 MPG. Otherwise, I love my car - so comfortable with classy styling! I have the V6 and love the power!"

Just an ok car

By on Thursday, May 5, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"purchased a 2010 Malibu, basic car...have had problems with the seat belt light keeps coming on, had the car into the dealership 3 times for repair..still light comes on randomly. Then airbag light came on, told it was a recall...dealership fixed airbag light but seatbelt light still comes on randomly..This is the first GM car I have owned and it will probably be the last. Shocks in the front squeak when driving over bumps...Doesn't feel like a quality product. I will go back to Chrysler. My 2006 300 was Problem Free for 3 years of ownership."

Nice

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have only owned this LTZ for a short period of time but so far so good, mine has the V6 and it is very quiet cruising down the highway(freeway) around 70-80mph, and just step on it and it will respond pretty darn good,"

so-so

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Had a myriad of minor problems with the Malibu over 12 mo period. Had at least a month of shop time. Gas mileage never came close to predicted figures. However, it was a smooth and quiet ride, albeit somewhat underpowered."

great for price

By on Wednesday, March 9, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought this car about 4 months ago, and it has lived up to the chevy legend. great on gas mileage. i get 34 on the highway and 24 in the city. my car has the 4 cylider, but dont let that scare you. it has great get up and GO!!"

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Tuesday, February 8, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The ride is excellent, car is powerful enough to get you around slow moving vehicles in a hurry, mileage is great, handles well in all road conditions. Somewhat sluggish braking but is good. The styling of the car is excellent although getting in to the vehicle can be a bit tricky, head room once inside is excellent. A very good vehicle for the price paid."

Power and Panache

By on Monday, February 7, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I upgraded from my old 4-banger Camry, my primary requirement was a modern DOHC V6. The Chevrolet Malibu's 3.6L is a genuine performance motor sourced from Cadillac, and it shows in the ridiculous low end torque. With a set of halfway decent tires, it'll easily best any car in its class (and a few more surprising ones) in performance. Handling is tight and impressive as well for it's comfortable ride. I love the design inside and out, though my one complaint would be the lack of fog lights on the 2LT trim topping $25k even before the engine package. Kinda silly on an otherwise luxurious car. It's been rock solid reliable, a pleasure for highway cruising, and a blast on twisty back roads with the paddle shifters. Love my Chevy."

BEAUTIFUL DESIGNED VEHICLE

By on Monday, February 7, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I PURCHASED A 2011 CHEVY MALIBU BRAND NEW AND I LOVE IT, IT HAS GOOD PICKUP, AND RIDES SMOOTH. THE CAR IS VERY QUIT, AND HAS A BEAUTIFUL SLEEK DESIGN WHICH IS WHAT DROVE ME TO THIS CAR WAS THE DESIGN. IT IS VERY ROOMY. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE ABOUT THE MALIBU IS THE QUALITY OF THE SEATING DUE TO WHEN YOU SIT ON THE SIDES OF THE SEAT AREAS AFTER GETTING OUT OF THE CAR IT LOOKS FLAT, AND THE CAR IS ALL PLASTIC INSIDE.. THE DOOR PANELS AND EVERYTHING WHICH COULD HAVE SOME FABRIC ON THEM, AND THE TRANSMISSION FOR THE 4CLY COULD BE A LITTLE MORE SMOOTHER, BUT ALL IN ALL IT SEEMS TO BE A PRETTY GOOD BUY AND SOUND AUTOMOBILE."

very nuce car

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the ride and the how quite the ride is. Have the LTZ nice sound system. I like the look of the car inside and out. Would like a little more width in the car overall. Would agree with others the trunk opening needs to be wider."

Problem free, great gas mileage

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in May 2008, other than scheduled maintanance has not been in shop for anything. Highway mileage is always over 30 mpg but the city driving is what's impressive, never falls under 23mpg and the average speed is usually under 24 mph. Will buy another when this one is wore out."

By on Wednesday, January 5, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Stay away

By on Sunday, January 2, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would stay away from this car. I leased one (thank God) for 3 years. It has just under 24,000 miles. The steering motor was defective and caused the wheel to jerk back and forth when I was driving it. It was only fixed after I printed out forum posts and brought the car back in to the dealer for the second time, The battery died for no reason on another occasion and twice the radio/cd player did not start when the car was turned on."

By on Saturday, November 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.