ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 593 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 103 104 105 ... 119 | Next

BEAUTIFUL DESIGNED VEHICLE

By on Monday, February 7, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I PURCHASED A 2011 CHEVY MALIBU BRAND NEW AND I LOVE IT, IT HAS GOOD PICKUP, AND RIDES SMOOTH. THE CAR IS VERY QUIT, AND HAS A BEAUTIFUL SLEEK DESIGN WHICH IS WHAT DROVE ME TO THIS CAR WAS THE DESIGN. IT IS VERY ROOMY. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE ABOUT THE MALIBU IS THE QUALITY OF THE SEATING DUE TO WHEN YOU SIT ON THE SIDES OF THE SEAT AREAS AFTER GETTING OUT OF THE CAR IT LOOKS FLAT, AND THE CAR IS ALL PLASTIC INSIDE.. THE DOOR PANELS AND EVERYTHING WHICH COULD HAVE SOME FABRIC ON THEM, AND THE TRANSMISSION FOR THE 4CLY COULD BE A LITTLE MORE SMOOTHER, BUT ALL IN ALL IT SEEMS TO BE A PRETTY GOOD BUY AND SOUND AUTOMOBILE."

very nuce car

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the ride and the how quite the ride is. Have the LTZ nice sound system. I like the look of the car inside and out. Would like a little more width in the car overall. Would agree with others the trunk opening needs to be wider."

Problem free, great gas mileage

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in May 2008, other than scheduled maintanance has not been in shop for anything. Highway mileage is always over 30 mpg but the city driving is what's impressive, never falls under 23mpg and the average speed is usually under 24 mph. Will buy another when this one is wore out."

By on Wednesday, January 5, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Stay away

By on Sunday, January 2, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would stay away from this car. I leased one (thank God) for 3 years. It has just under 24,000 miles. The steering motor was defective and caused the wheel to jerk back and forth when I was driving it. It was only fixed after I printed out forum posts and brought the car back in to the dealer for the second time, The battery died for no reason on another occasion and twice the radio/cd player did not start when the car was turned on."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 103 104 105 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.