To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 595 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 100 101 102 ... 119 | Next

great!

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "terrible blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle overall! Has great gas mileage, but a lot of blind spots!"

one of my favorite cars but im too big for it.

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg, cheap price, stylish, sleek, fun"

Cons: "small cup holders, cheap leather, small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my malibu for just over two years and I love it!!! I have only had one incident where it left me stranded but, luckily, i was only a mile from a mechanic; and i was able to drive it there. It only cost a few hundred bucks. I love the car, styling, and mpg it gives me but I, like most americans, am obese and it is beggining to become a little annoying getting in and out of it. I guess thats more of a personal conflict but it makes me want a larger vehicle like a 300c or just a truck. but overall I love my malibu and definetaly enjoy driving it."

Excellent car for the money

By on Wednesday, November 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, alot of options, good pickup and gas!"

Cons: "Plastic on the doors, buzz in back speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, love the car. Great on gas and very pretty. Only complaint is that the back speakers make a buzz(low hum) noise when using the directionals. Local dealer said it was like that even with the 2011's they had on the lot. Bummer that you pay for a premium sound system and there isn't a current solution."

best car ever

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the XM radio and remote start"

Cons: "wish the trunk opening was bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my malibu , it handles and drives great and it has all the style and looks of an expensive vehicle"

Great economic car

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very happy with the 2008 Malibu. I only do not like the radio light that can hardly see during the day and the doors that never stay open."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 100 101 102 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.