Go

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 590 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 118 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle new in December of 2010. I am absolutely pleased with it. It is comfortable, handles well, and is a pleasure to drive. So far, it has been very reliable. A friend of mine and I went on a trip. I let her drive part of the way and she liked it so much, she purchased a Malibu for herself."

Great vehicle but.......

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, handling, comfortable"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I haven't had any issues with my Malibu. I am averaging 29 miles to the gallon. It handles really well, but not alot of power. I have the four cylinder though, so I really didn't expect it anyway. My only gripe is the road noise. Not sure if some different tires would help, but it is a lot noisier than I would like. Overall, I am pleased with the car."

so far so good

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "engine feels weak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car after looking at mid-size sedans for 2 months. i decided on the malibu because of the value and the look. fuel economy is not as good as advertised, but pretty close. smooth and comfortable (if not boring) great quiet little car. could use a stronger engine (2.4L FFV)"

Nearly trouble free 4 yrs

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very good gas mileage and dependable"

Cons: "Wish it had a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and other than a door lock sticking and daylight lights malfunction this has been a trouble free car. Will get 30mpg hwy and averages 23 around town. I have the 4 cylinder 4 speed auto, good on gas but a little under powered on the highway. Going to buy another, just haven't made up my mind on a '12 with a V-6 or wait for a '13 and get a turbo 4 cyl."

great gas mileage

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, heated seats, lots of informati"

Cons: "trunk freeze up with ice build up at top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car makes me feel like a princess, with the auto start, ability to check tire pressure with a push of a button. also able to check current mpg, average speed, when i need to change the oil. the options of on star, car phone ability and Sirius radio. Great gas mileage."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement