To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 595 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 119 | Next

Poor Man's Lexus

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, a real treat to drive on the highway."

Cons: "City gas mileage not even close to EPA estimates."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had the 2010 Malibu for 2 years / 15k miles. It's exterior is beautifully styled, It's very quiet in the cabin, Good amount of knee room in the back for adults. I've only had a problem with the servo-motor on the driver's door which the dealer repaired correctly the second time with a brand new part (the adjustment the first time didn't last a week). There are lots of little pockets all over for storage. I wish they put dc outlets inside the console rather than the traditional under the radio location. Very happy with this car."

Great car for the value.

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Chevrolet did a great job on the handling and power for the Malibu. The sleek design also makes me proud to own something made in America. The interior which we selected in leather is easy to maintain."

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bluetooth, Onstar, Space, and Quiet interior"

Cons: "only 19mpg in city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for almost 2 years now and have not had any problems with it. I found it a little expensive for a 4cyl but its been great so far. Not as fuel efficient as I would like 19mpg city."

I wasn't sure it I would like it but....

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After i drove it for 1 week. I fell in love with this car. It has alot of leg room and drove real smooth. Best car I've own so far."

Its a great car

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price great fuel economy nice smooth ride"

Cons: "turning ratio its not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love my 2010 Malibu its a great car very nice smooth ride good gas mileage good comfort lots of space and i love the design its a great looking car!!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.