To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1009 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 184 185 186 ... 202 | Next

I like it a lot

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like the quiet, comfortable ride this car gives me, with pretty good gas mileage. I almost bought a 4 cylinder car, but didn't like the noise and vibration that they gave me. I've been averaging 26 mpg in mixed city/highway driving. I have back problems, and the seat is VERY comfortable, especially since I can adjust the lumbar support to be the way I like it. I'm not a race car driver, but the car has reasonable get up and go when I need it. I've had no warranty problems or issues, and I'm planning to keep it long term. I have the MAXX version, and like the flexibility to carry fairly big things occasionally by folding down the back seats. It's a little plain since I didn't fancy up the exterior. I've been thinking about painting a stripe on the outside sometime."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid Car - Good Value

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the 2005 Malibu LT in December of 2004. It has performed well with no real problems. I read a review in which the owner griped about the gas mileage, but I have been getting about 25 MPG in a mix of city and highway driving, which is good for a car this. This car has been a good value and I feel safe driving the family in it. The seats could be a bit more comfortable. I have the partial leather ones and would not recommend the cloth which are very uncomfortable and seem to have a different level of back support."

Best one yet

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car in 2006 and and it has ran perfect! My girlfriend had a classic model and after all she put hers throu I was very impressed. I plan on holding onto this car for as long as i can after the loan is paid off. I love this car!!"

Solid Performer

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Front seating is excellent. The lumbar support is great. Sound system is excellent. Especially like the 6-disc changer. Good rear seating leg room. The outside noise from the open sunroof is somewhat annoying. The ride would probably be smoother if the tires were upgraded. Overall I would give this car high marks."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 184 185 186 ... 202 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.