Go

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1008 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next

Love this Car!

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, great price, reliable, good gas mileage, etc"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best most reliable car I ever owned. V-6 engine has a lot of get up and go. Takes me through much snow and ice. Cant say enough good things about this car."

27 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Almost to 300,000 miles

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, Comfortable, Fun to drive, Plenty of room"

Cons: "Easily stained tan interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been our family car since 2007. My mom bought it just two years old. This is the V6 3.5L. It has been a champ! She has a long commute and just sent me a picture of her mileage almost hitting 300k! This car is amazing and I recommend it to anyone. She plans on driving this thing into the ground. This is a good example of taking care of your vehicle really is worth the money."

24 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best car decision ever

By on Friday, July 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 256,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, spacious, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Electrical problem with front turn signals"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been my ride-or-die! I'm almost at 256k miles and other than one major issue and normal wear-and-tear, it's still going strong. The car is comfortable, spacious in the front seat as well as back seat, gets excellent gas mileage, and gives me a nice sturdy drive. My one major issue that no one has been able to fix has been an electrical problem with my front turn signals. After trying a variety of repairs and spending over $2000 on them, I finally just took the light bulbs out (because they were burning and melting into the socket). I've been using the old' school turn signs for many years now. Other than that, this car has been the best ever. We got a 2011 and 2016 Chevy Malibu and were very disappointed in the 2016. It's too crowded in the front, has awful leg room in the back, has a blind spot that's almost 3 seconds long, and rear-view mirrors are too small to be as useful as they should be. To this day I'd rather drive the 2005. I'd recommend the 2005 and 2011 over the 2016 any day."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

GREAT for a first car and rough drivers!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great tranny, engine, interior"

Cons: "outside is boxy looking, could have done better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just turned 20 years old. I received the car brand new when I was 15 and has been a wonderful car. No complaints. I won't lie, I have had some FUN times in it. I am very rough with it. I turn fast, drive fast, and have alot of fun in it! Never had any troubles with it. It's a 4 banger so great gas mileage and jets around pretty good! I drive it very rough and fill my tank up MAYBE twice a month, no more. My mom drives a Kia Spectra and when I drive like I do in mine her tank goes town within 3 days or so and it's slower. The '07 Malibu is an absolutely awesome car. Only thing I don't like is the exterior looks a bit boxy. Do not place things on the seats or they will scratch! Place on the floorboard. The trunk is huge, I am 6'2 and can comfortably lay inside of it. I would suggest the car to anyone. No rattles or anything! Great cheap car."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Cheap Car but Trustworthy and a Great Value

By on Sunday, August 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,835

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Cheap, reliable, oil change monitor"

Cons: "no rear wiper, cheap smelly interior, unattractive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I'm still driving around my malibu and have only had typical maintenance needed like brakes, fluids, and minor suspension parts. Knock on wood, I'll keep driving her around till the transmission hits the curb. Really cheap materials except for the powertrain and backbone of the car (which matters the most)."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.