To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 997 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next

Styling and Performance

By on Friday, June 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very good acceleration and great handling. Nice appointments and great looks. Seats not as cushy as my 2000 Impala but certainly comfortable. Gas mileage on the highway is as advertised and good for the size of car and engine although around town does not quite measure up to estimates. Very reliable and great value. Will get another top-of-line Impala in another 2-3 years."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Vlad the Impala

By on Thursday, January 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought '04 "Vlad the Impala" in '06. Going on 300k miles now with just basic maintenance. Just keeps running. It's not going to drag race anyone, but gets 30 mpg and carries 6 passengers, with a huge trunk. Biggest repair was a leaky fuel filter which cost $7.95 + 1 hour labor to repair."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable Car

By on Thursday, January 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Leg Room, Huge Trunk Space"

Cons: "Long car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had my 2002 Impala manufactured for me and have been overly satisfied with how reliable it has been. There was an engine head gasket (minor) problem right before it hit 90,000 miles that was covered under the extended warranty. The transmission did not blow until 190,000+ miles. Oil didn't have to be changed every 3,000 miles ~ the car was set to let you know when oil was low. It is the roomiest car I have ever driven or ridden in, and there may not be any cars nor small SUV's that can compare to the legroom, headroom, and trunk space that the 2002 Impala offers (I know, I've checked!). Great car for the size, value, and reliability! Love it, love it, love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Car is falling apart!

By on Sunday, September 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great ride, solid built car"

Cons: "bad transmissions, terrible paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This has been the worst car I've ever owned. If I wouldn't have bought the extended warranty, I would've paid about $12,000 for repairs after the original warranty expired."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sweet car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the style and looks of this car the comfort the handleing. My car has 153000 miles on it still has decent retail value. This car is very dependable get good gas mileage for the size of car it is. I have gotten up to 38mpg on highway"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.