To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 842 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 169 | Next

Trouble free for 5+ years

By on Sunday, August 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable, and good MPG"

Cons: "AC causes a slower acceleration than I prefer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not owned a chevy since 1982. I had a real lemon and swore never again a Chevy. I was very hesitant to buy my HHR. I am glad I broke my pledge, the HHR has been trouble free for 5 years of happy driving.I have had no repairs other than wear items ( brakes tires battery) There are of course some things that could be designed better but cars are a compromise. They have to sell it at a price that people will pay and the manufacturer makes money. I would go buy another but it seems it is not made anymore. I wish it was. I probably will keep it going till it becomes cost prohibitive or I find a similar car."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This car just keeps running, very few problems.

By on Wednesday, April 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, great price, fold town seats"

Cons: "little cup holder space up front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put a lot of miles on this car and have really enjoyed it. Its suprising how much you can fit in it when you need to. Having the ability to fold down the seats really helps. Aside from regular maintenance (tires, brakes, shocks, struts) I have done very little to this car. I opted to put some snow tires on mine for the winter and it had no problems getting through snow. My dad also owns one that has 100,000 miles on it and had the same experience, and my sister has another one with 150,000 miles and she has also had the same experience."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

It's been a good, useful economy car

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, quick, handles good, gas mileage"

Cons: "componets all locked to the computer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought it late in 2007, It's been a good car. It's a 5 speed stick shift, and I've never gotten below 32 mile per gallon and sometimes as high as 42 miles per gallon. With 66K on it, it still reliably gets 32 mpg. The only repairs I've done on it were a front wheel bearing started whining at 33,000 miles. Someone superglued my gas cap on, and I had to replace it. I put a pair of Windsheild wipers on it last year. And it's about due for a front brake job. The reason I didn't give it a 10 on reliability an Quality is, The computer started messing up a year ago. The radio on sends sound out of one speaker, and the warning bells and beeps no longer work. (such as the seat belt reminder) I've been told by Chevy dealers that these issues are caused by the computer."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great small car

By on Friday, November 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive its peppy for a small engine ."

Cons: "Hard to see out the passenger side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Im 6'2" and the way they designed this car I have plenty of leg room as well as head room.The only draw back I have is its almost impossible to back out of a parking space and view whats coming from the passenger side.And the front rotors wear to quickly other than that it has plenty of hauling room controls great has the best A/C ever and gets great milage.I would buy another one if I was in the market."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my HHR so much I want to get a second one. I love everything about it. It has room to lay down in back, room for cargo, gets good milage, has power, looks so great that there is not even another car that even resembles it. It has more style than ANY other new car. Nothing not to like. It's the best."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 169 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet HHR near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.