Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Excellent car. Only needed minor repairs.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, nice design in/out"

Cons: "Outside temp. isn't accurate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been an excellent car. Ordered it from the factory exactly as I wanted it. Has only been in the shop a couple of times for minor repairs in the 4 years I've had it. MPG isn't quite what is advertised, but good, none-the-less."

Good vehicle

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just totaled my Equinox. Had to have the top cut off to get me out, I've been told the SUV protection, was one reason I wasn't hurt badly. My son tells me this is the vehicle, I should buy when I replace."

Nice car, good value

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, rides nice"

Cons: "Minor blind spots, interior plastic not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a really good vehicle for me. Looks good, reliable, comfortable, lots of room, decent gas mileage. I get 24-25 mpg in the city and 29-30 on the highway. You'll never get the 32 mpg unless you set the cruise for 65 mph. I kind of laughed when I read some other reviews though. People complaining about the acceleration (it's a 3700lb SUV with a 4 cylinder engine, what did you expect) and gas mileage (again, 3700lb SUV). I've noticed that eco mode only changes the shift points (will shift into OD at 40 mph in eco, 45 mph normally) but that's only if you are accelerating slowly. Step on it and the shift points are basically the same. Overall I'm very pleased with my Equinox."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Excellent versatility, and great gas mileage.

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, lots of room for people and stuf"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Buying the car was a hassle, but that's off-topic. The Equinox itself has been a great car, except for one major flaw. There are several bulletins out for a knocking sound in the engine and random swings in rpm/stalling. I experienced all of this. Luckily, the powertrain warranty is 100,000 miles. Once I found a good reputable dealer, they fixed everything under warranty and now she feels brand new! Overall, the capacity is great, driving is fun, and there's almost too much leg room. Does well in the snow too. The stabilitrack can be tricky, but I know it's probably saved my life."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Crossover

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front view of Equinox

"This is a great crossover. It handles great and has enough cargo room for a lot of groceries. It came with the child car seat latch system in place to help keep the car seat secure. I love my crossover."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Front view of Equinox

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals