Go

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 536 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

Love this SUV

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy front and back seats, cool design, V6 AWD"

Cons: "Blind Spot & short on cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 2011 and have over 66 thousand miles and it runs great. I have the AWD V6 and I LOVE IT! Could use a little more cargo space, but I love the way it looks and rides and so do my passengers. You will get used to the blind spot. When I need to replace, I will be looking at the newer Equinox models, as I just love this sporty SUV."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

This vehicle in the AWD set up is excellent

By on Monday, December 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sure footed on wet pavement and highway speed"

Cons: "Slightly under powered (4-cyl) for WV hills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall excellent; no defects and handles super in the AWD configuration; would prefer the 6 cyl for our WV hills"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Roomy, Sporty, Smooth and Fast

By on Thursday, June 22, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, Sporty, Quick and Roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were looking for a vehicle for my wife to use around town but one that I could drive if need be; we tested 5 other models and picked the Equinox LTZ. Im 6 feet 5 inches tall and 275 pounds and easily fit in this vehicle. Even with the driver seat all the way back there is still plenty of leg room for the back passenger. The 6 cylinder is very responsive, smooth and quiet; you cannot feel the transmission shifting from gear to gear. The LTZ looks more expensive than what we paid for it and considering all of the high-tech gadgetry in the vehicle we feel the Equinox was a great buy. Love the OnStar feature, once you use it you have to have it. My wife really likes all of the safety features (back up camera, lane change warning, vehicle approaching, etc.)...the leather in this vehicle is great looking and I particularly like the red baseball stitching around the seats. Just something to set it apart. Overall a great vehicle. Will purchase again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Stay Away!!!

By on Thursday, December 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, interior and comfort"

Cons: "Mechanics, not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I along with many others have had the worst experience with my 2010 Chevy Equinox. I purchased the car new, with an extended warranty that covered everything and anything that went wrong with the car, and I am glad I did. Within the first 60,000 miles the car has been in the shop with major repairs 4 times. During the 60,000 miles I have had 3, yes 3 timing chains put into the car, a new transfer case, and new piston rings, along with a problem with the steering, and other minor issues. Now, the car has just 76,000 miles on it, and it needs a new transmission. I have kept up on all maintenance for this car, kept it in great condition, and it has fallen apart around me. I really wanted to love this car, the interior is setup great for me, I love the way it looks and feels, but the car is just full of junk parts that will break. Very disappointed in my purchase the quality of vehicle released by Chevy. Don’t believe all the commercials from Chevy on how reliable they are, they may be reliable for a year, but then they fall apart piece by piece."

35 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great Car! travel 180 miles a day RT to work

By on Friday, December 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and extremely safe!!!"

Cons: "Built shelf in cargo to fit 2 sets of clubs across"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 2014 Base model with all wheel drive and 180 HP 4 Cyl. Routinely get 29-30mpg on highway at 70mph, best was 32mpg. Drives great and very comfortable. Great in the snow with AWD. Talk about safe!! My son and I travel to work together, the freeway quickly stopped one morning, we stopped but a car hit us from behind doing 60. On-Star came on immeadeatly questioning our condition and first responders were already called. We had aches and pains but drove the car away!! Drove home that day and back to work the next. The repair on the car was over $14,000. We believe the car saved our lives. Equinox!! Great Car!!"

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.