To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 525 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next

Love this SUV

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy front and back seats, cool design, V6 AWD"

Cons: "Blind Spot & short on cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 2011 and have over 66 thousand miles and it runs great. I have the AWD V6 and I LOVE IT! Could use a little more cargo space, but I love the way it looks and rides and so do my passengers. You will get used to the blind spot. When I need to replace, I will be looking at the newer Equinox models, as I just love this sporty SUV."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This vehicle in the AWD set up is excellent

By on Monday, December 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sure footed on wet pavement and highway speed"

Cons: "Slightly under powered (4-cyl) for WV hills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall excellent; no defects and handles super in the AWD configuration; would prefer the 6 cyl for our WV hills"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever owned

By on Monday, May 15, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"On Thursday I heard a rattle, called for an appointment on Monday, Car broke down on Friday, Garage says the engine has no oil in it and wants to charge 6902 for a new engine ! The car has been regularly maintained, there was no warning light, the oil life was recording 40% and no check engine light came on. Came to find out that excessive oil use has been a problem for other owners. GM will not help, garage says because they did not service the car and I am out of warranty not their problem and I should have been checking the oil level every 2000 miles anyway(I am the stupid one ?) Everyone please ignore those fancy ads on tv as GM is not backing up their sold vehicles !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very comfortable, reliable vehicle.

By on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy, comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Equinox. My first was 2005. Basic features. Loved it so much, I bought this 2011 with all the extras:V-6, luggage rack, fog lights, heated leather, flex fuel, back up camera, AWD, etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

do not like this car.

By on Monday, May 15, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"sorry i bought this car do not like the motor and the wayt the transmission shifts. from a dead stop it is under power and passing is also a joke. and who ever decided to not to put in cd players any more should be fired. i have bought gm cars all my life, this one is my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.