To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 816 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 154 155 156 ... 164 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my Equinox since May '06, and it now has 15,000 miles, never had any service issues. Gas mileage is in line with EPA estimates."

2nd Best Buy

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2007 Equinox is a great 2nd family car. The comfort is right in line with our 2005 Suburban yet small enough to use around town and short trips to grandma's house. Fuel economy is in line with SUV's. The performance could be better in the area of steering and power while on the highway. Over all very impressed! My wife and I debate over which vehicle to use for trips and family outings as before we always used the suburban so the kids would not fight and we wouldn't get head-aches from their noise of complaining. 5 Stars to Chevy for this vehicle. We recommended to our freinds and they bought a 2008 Equinox 1 week after us."

Good looks, mileage is not the greatest

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had people next to me ask me to roll down my window and tell me what a cute SUV I have. The outward appearance is great. Inside is ok, but my Camry had more room for drinks and purse, phone etc. This design was trying too hard when they made it. The chrome is nice and I get a lot of compliments. The steering takes getting used to. It has a wide radius, so tight spots are hard. Gas Mileage is not so great. I drive mainly on the highway and still only getting 20.9. I will keep as long as the warranty is in effect."

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall very happy with vehicle. Wish that the interior was a little more "kid friendly" with darker color options. Handles well, looks stylish, interior room is awesome. Overall, very happy with purchase."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my car for over 2 years, over all good car but relly really BAD TURNING. Would not recomend due to turning."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 154 155 156 ... 164 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.