To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 815 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 163 | Next

Nice SUV

By on Monday, July 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had no trouble with my Equinox. But I do think people should know before buying one that they have Electronic Starters and there is some problems with the that. Sometimes when I go to start mine it will continue to turn over and sometimes start and sometimes not, if not, it can knock out your power steering when you do restart. I had this happen and the dealer told me this was normal...I don't think it is normal, should it be normal. I have had mine in 3 times and they say its normal. I think GM needs to do something about this. Other than that I like my Equinox."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I've loved this car ever since I bought it.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling--love it."

Cons: "Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have recommended this car to a lot of people. The only thing I had a problem with is that I am short and need two cushions to be able to see out the window. The seat does not adjust high enough. Also there are 2 blind spots for me. I have to be very careful backing up and making turns--(both left and right). Other than that, I love the car and am thinking of getting a new one."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great for a Family of four!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,112

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Traction Control!, Good family car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! The best feature that this car has is traction control. There has been many times that it has saved me from sliding across ice on the interstate and when we lived in Georgia it was great on the wet roads!The back seat is adjustable to give more leg room if needed or trunk space if needed too. We too this car on a cross country drive twice and it was amazing. The interior is tan and with kids thats not a good thing but they do clean easy with soap and water. I don't really have anything to say negative about it other than it is not going to fit my growing family. If they were all out of car seats it would definitely work."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it! Our 2nd EQ. Great value/reliability.

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our car is comfortable, handles well, gets fair gas mileage (24mpg). The only negative is excessive road noise on certain types of highway toppings."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

dead at 135k

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Lot's of space to carry bikes and sporting gear in"

Cons: "uncomfortable, anti driving experience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This isn't the wolds worst car but certainly not the most reliable. I know each car is different but the one I have had transmission replaced at 77,000 miles and now need a new engine at 135,000. I never liked the seats or huge blind spots from the rear headrests and small rear side windows."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 163 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.