Go

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 558 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 112 | Next

Not bad

By on Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Excellent interior, nice price, fun car"

Cons: "transmission, gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"11' LTZ cruze. Overall the car isn't bad. The gas mileage isn't all that great. I maybe manage 31 on the highway. My previous car a Saturn SL2 i got 32 combined. The biggest complaint i have is the transmission. It shifts through the gears really quick and if you drive in the city with stop in go it bangs around. Told this is normal for the 11' cruze. I doubt it will be that reliable as it gets older, it is a Chevy, and with the transmission shifting, i'm sure it will fail shortly after the 100k mark."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sluggish Car with Poor Transmission

By on Monday, November 6, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, Pioneer speakers, MPG"

Cons: "Transmission, turbo lag, poor resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned the car for over a year and a half and put over 36,000 miles on it. I have so far had to put new tires and brakes on it. Have had the transmission rebuilt through the dealership twice and it still is having issues downshifting. Now surges in 5th gear around 55 MPH. Originally loved the look of the car and gas mileage but after driving it for a while, the turbo lag is unbearable. Takes a second for it to kick in at a light and makes the jolt forward every time. If you plan on putting a bunch of miles on it, you will be upside down in a second in value. Good car at the time but regret my purchase."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Small Sedan

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good viewing out all windows. Nice space in trunk"

Cons: "Slight hestiation when hitting the gas pedal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really liked this car. Good gas mileage. Only traded it because I wanted an SUV due to snow driving."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Economical choice.

By on Monday, November 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "Domestic car so it quickly depreciates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive a 2014 Cruze Eco 1.4L Manual. I traded my 2012 Impreza for this car. The impreza holds it's value much better than this Cruze does unfortunately. The impreza had sub par mileage and the interior was....Cheap. Constant rattles, the CVT Was garbage I drove this and fell in love. (The Impreza interior was so loud the people in the back couldn't hear a conversation in the front) The manual model is very fun to drive and is also economical when you need it to be. Throughout the course of the 31,000 miles i've owned it, I've averaged 38MPG and had calculated 44.5 MPG on a long drive down to Portland from Seattle. (60-75 MPH two occupants) Interior quality is above average compared to other in it's segment I believe. I have friends that got the Automatic and hated this car because of the tranny...This is a manual or nothing car. if you buy this car lightly used you'll get a great deal off this car. I purchased new from a dealer and got the Oil changes for life and the "Forever Power train warranty". We'll see how that "Forever" lasts when I drive this til the wheels fall off."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice Car but could be just a little better

By on Saturday, May 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "manual shifting is great for constant stop and go."

Cons: "Does not perform well off the line."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car has a nice look and has comfortable seats that are good at holding you in place. The adjustable steering is great. Handling in very good and will impress you. The sound system is very nice and sounds great. There is room for improvement with the automatic shifting as it tends to downshift early and produces a jerking feeling. The car needs more torque as it tends to be rather sluggish off the line but improves greatly once in 5th and 6th gear. You will not be winning any races with this car so if you are looking to run with the faster cars keep looking."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 112 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cruze near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.