ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 704 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Base Coupe = Value+Performance

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the base coupe with 2LT interior and 6 speed paddleshift auto......WOW! I cannot say enough about this sports car. It's fast and easy to live with, quality is 5 star. We took a trip from Michigan to the Rockies and Yellowstone and back. We averaged 29.5 MPG @ 75-80 MPH with runs upto 160 MPH with all our camping gear and 2 large adults. Rides very good but still handles excellent. LS3 435Hp engine blows you away while sipping fuel. Love the paddleshift (no more clutch) for the backroads, stick it in drive for in town. After 6 months the best car I've ever owned"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Corvette

By on Sunday, June 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle now for 12 months. It has been absolutely perfect so far and no problems of any kind. Performance is unbelievable and I have owned 11 previous Corvettes. This is the best one yet by far!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is my 3rd vet

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"And best one of them all. I have had minor problems with my battery, it goes dead sometimes after only 1 week of inactivity. I don't drive the car in the rain which means living in seattle it doesn't get driven allot, which could contribute to my battery issue."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Exceptional in all respects

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned performance sedans and coupes for the last 30+ years (BMW 535is, Alfa GTV, Subaru SVX, Infiniti Q45 and G35x, etc.) and have over 10,000 miles on my 2007 base coupe. The Corvette's balance and performance are in another world -- plus I get over 20MPG in everyday driving and 29+MPG in 70+mph touring! Exceptional engineering at any price and astounding for $50,000. After driving the stock Corvette at Spring Mountain Raceway for over two hundred miles, I am extraordinarily impressed with the responsiveness, braking, handling and power. The car has so much capability that I could not even approach its potential. Plus, it is very forgiving. If performance is your primary goal, the Corvette is a superb choice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Corvette

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have dreamed of owning a Corvette since I was making models of '60's vintage cars when I was in my teens, however, I held off buying one until the '08 model year due to different gripes the car magazines had on such things as steering feedback, transmission mating to the engine and too much plastic in the interior. I recently picked up my '08 Vette and I am truly impressed with the car. I got the 4LT package with the upgraded interior, Z51 performance package, upgraded exhaust and the removable, transparent roof. All four options are well worth the money. What most impressed me (besides the expected awesome power and handling) is the fit and finish in the car. This car is so well made that the quality exceeds any of the foreign made cars I have owned (Toyota, Honda, Acura, Audi, etc.) in the past 10 years. I highly recomment that if you can afford to buy a car in the $50K range that you test drive the Vette. Truly a one of a kind driving experience."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for the Price

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"For the price you won't find a faster, better handling car. And you get gobs of style I think the styling of the C6 is a major upgrade over the C5. The ZO6 is even better. I can't wait to see the C7"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Drive one; buy one!

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 2006 Coupe is my 5th Vette. It is clearly the best of the bunch (My first was a 1970 two top conv w/454cc/390hp/490tq). each one got better in engineering, performance and styling. Yes, they can have a tweak or two, but what "sports car" hasn't? Overall the quality is quite good, notwithstanding a rattle here and there. I love the combination of comfort AND performance, with enough luggage space for all my Scuba gear. There is nothing in its class that competes favorably; it's in a class by itself. I'm planning to move up to a Z06 next time. The extra money I would have to spend to get even marginally better overall performance and value, I put into the house so I'd have a place to garage my Vette. Are you feeling me?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An American Legend

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Truly a phenomenal vehicle in which you couldn't get a better bang for your buck elsewhere. I've had absolutely no problems whatsoever. Every second spent in this car is another joyful moment of pure fun! Some say the interior isn't up to par with the competition, but if you must have a better quality interior the option is now available for 2008."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best thing I've ever driven

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive good mileage"

Cons: "Too much road and tire noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's fun to drive with lots of power and gets good mileage. The insurance is very reasonable too. I wish it got a little less road and tire noise"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this ride rocks! should have gotten one sooner!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tons of power, good gas mileage"

Cons: "as all vettes, hard to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

car at dealers

"love this car, it handles like its on rails and it has more than enough power to move thru traffic. its a head turner for sure."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

car at dealers

This car is only driven in the summer garge kept

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a must have"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

as is brand new

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "as is -brand new"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as is-brand new-red with tan interior-every option"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

show car

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black 2009 corvette, shown this car and won 8 first place and 1 best of show. Engine covered in crystal red and front spoiler, gps, back cover and mat, log console, Z06 2 wheels, cover , stretch cover for front, more extras. Great car to drive and no scratches anywhere. Great buy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

too soon to tell

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "terrific looks"

Cons: "quaity very questionable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought this car 4 days ago with 9 K miles.It almost died today-at the dealer right now-something to do with the traction control.Major disappointment."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck...period!

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, fun to drive, performance and value."

Cons: "Few things could be of better quality for the $$$."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most enjoyable car I've ever owned. Love the look, performance and reliablity."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THE BEST

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST CAR EVER"

Cons: "SOME ROOF NOISE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is the best car I've ever owned. The most fun ever too drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

car is like new

By on Monday, January 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"car is like new"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

wow!!! doesnt do this car justice

By on Sunday, August 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "compare corvette before you buy another"

Cons: "headlight lenses fog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bang for the buck this car destroys all comers. and comfort? im 6-3 280 and fit better in this car than any other sport /performance car . its affordable art,when im not driving it i just stare at it in my garage, often leaving the top down and the ceiling fan on so she stays cool.when i got her my wife came home and saw her and said , oh wow!!! "now i get it" . and my insurance stayed the same from my wifes old sebring."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WOW!

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 860

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, power, sound, features with 3lt package"

Cons: "Non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, My ninth Corvette, Always wanted the zo6. This car will leave you speechless, The sound and power of the v8 will make you think of excuse's to drive it every chance you get. If you want it now is the time to get it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Should have bought this car years ago!!!

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value for price. Fun to drive"

Cons: "For the price, cheap plastic should not have been."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love driving this car. Car should still look great 10 years down the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Sports Car for the money!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Fun 2 drive, Reliable, Comfort, performance"

Cons: "No USB or IPod Connection, to much attention ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely amazing automobile... I can't emphasize that enough. Unless your very wealthy or just a snob towards american sports cars, You really can't complain about the C6 Z06 Vette. Kills anything on the street for half the price of euro supercars and will take anything american except the ZR1 Vette. A viper might give it a run for its money but with equal drivers, the Vette Wins. I've raced Lambo Gallardos, and Porsche GT3's Not much thats stock can take out the vette. It's honestly scary fast and probably the fastest thing you'll ever ride in that's not 600 hp. For the money the z06 can't be beat. Its 30k cheaper than the Zr1 and better in my opinion."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Extremely fast fun to drive handles great"

Cons: "bit hard to get out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the money. Its close to impossible to find a more reliable car that can keep up with the newer Corvettes anywhere in their price range at all. They are beating out cars that cost more than double what they do and require 5 times the maintenance. Overall I'm very happy with my Corvette and would recommend it to anyone who wanted a serious sports car without a 6 figure price tag."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Biggest bang for your buck!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spectacular price for the amount of power"

Cons: "Interior is a little lacking but still looks great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The corvette has always been one of my favorite cars. ONce i had the financial means to look for high end sports cars I knew where I would start looking. This car has 436hp, 425f/lbs and weighs in under 3200lbs. The amount of power and torque out of this car is spectacular. With Z51 Handling package this car is a dream. The corvette has almost identical specs as a Ferrari f360 Modena for 1/3 the cost."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent looking car

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very well taken care of and in excellent condition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Quicker than cars I built in the 60's

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Be sure that you know how to handle a car when you put your foot into this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.