Go

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 693 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

99 Vette Rag Top

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First Vette, am happy with it but the ride can be bumpy, performance is great, has all options except magnesium wheels, no problems with anything so far, however it only has 20,000 miles. I've decided to keep it stock. Concerns I have is that the radio/heater lights flicker when idling. Very fun to drive but hate to park in a public lot. It sits very low so much care is needed when parking, steep inclines, and debirs on the road. It also has a few sqeaks-not Lexus quality."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very fast and great handling

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup passenger holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Eighty percent of the mileage is between New Orleans and Houston. This car handles great on the highway and the ride is very comfortable. But you have to watch your speed when accelerating around other cars for sometimes you will be well above the speed limit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive - gets alot of attention when driving"

Cons: "Weekend driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fast with a few added bolt-on's. Handles well with the proper tires."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best sports cars I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling and power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have found this car extremely reliable and a driving experience second to none. Any positive things said about this car are true. The handling and power are amazing. The interior room is very comfortable, I am 6 feet tall with room to spare. Also for a sports car there is plenty of storage space."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great American Automolile

By on Friday, June 4, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for almost 5 years now. I only drive this car once in awhile, when I do it truly is a blast. I have owned 4 other corvetts in the past, this one by far is the best one ever for many reason as, comfort, performance, fuel economy, and several others. The best one of all is that I'm 62, and when I drive it I feel like a kid again. Thank you GM for building such a fun car..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One bad Bowtie

By on Saturday, November 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"To anybody thinking about buying a new muscle car an SS camaro, SRT-8s charger and challenger, gt mustangs may as well forget about it unless you want to be embarrassed by a 7 year old street car blowing off your doors in front of your girlfriend how embarrassing.With your temp tag freshly mounted. Why waste all that money when you could have a Z 06 for less then 30,000. I know this because I have a 50th anniv Z06 Corvette. So far on a toy run to Atlantic City I have reached 164 mph try that in those cars. Here is something else for ya to chew on. 1/4 mile 12.3 seconds @ 117 MPH with street tires. My car is almost stock except for a blackwing cold air and a power tune by east coast superchargers. Offering up maybe another 20-30 HP. All I know this is the fastest car I have owned and I have had some fast cars. Which Makes this Chevy ONE BAD BOWTIE. OH DID I MENTION THE LADIES LIKE IT TO. LOL"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dream come true

By on Wednesday, October 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I needed to get a new car I test drove a 2001 Vett. Nothing else compared to the handling, look, style, performance or reliablity without forking hundreads of thousands of dollars. Love at first turn out of the dealer and the smile will not wash away from your face once you start it. I bought a 2003 5 days after the initial test drive and have been in love since. If your thinking about it Buy It, trust me no regrets."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sexy but practical

By on Saturday, November 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the car for all the same reasons most people buy a Corvette convertible. Mainly pleasure. I must say the overall quality of the car is impressive. I'd always heard Corvette is the gold standard for American car quality but wasn't convinced. I am now. It's 6 years old but everything works just as it should. The top is a far cry from the old convertible tops. It is well engineered and couldn't be easier to put up and down. Surprising lack of wind noise top up or down and you can light a cigarette at 70 mph. The gas mileage is great. I never thought this car would be so practical. Yes, repairs are expensive but it's a moot point when the quality is this good."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dependable Daily "supercar"

By on Wednesday, October 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Hands down, one of the best deals out there regardless of manufacturer. What is lacks in "luxury appointments" it more than over delivers in performance, handling and daily driveability. If you desire a dependable two seater that can straighten out the curved roads and post very respectable numbers in a straight line, it would be a wise choice to look into a C5. There is no better bang for the buck convertible available!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Looks, Performance AND Comfort. 'Nuff said.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2000 vette used as a "present" to myself for retiring from the military. It has been and still is a real head turner; compliments come a plenty. As far as reliability goes, I had a few electronic issues (computer resets, etc.)early on, but they were under warranty, so no worries about that. Other than that, I just replaced the battery with a higher CCA version, changed the air filter seveal times and replaced the driver's side door refector. In short, I've always been a fan of vettes (owned a C3 1980 for a good while), and my C5 2000 just makes me love 'em even more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.