To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 59 | Next

Love my Ruby

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's a vette!!!"

Cons: "Ruff ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 40th anniversary edition (Ruby Red) vette is great. The ride is ruff but sticks like glue to the road. Bought it used with only a few minor things that need repaired. The digital dash will blink on and off ($350 repair) and the drivers seat side bolster needs repaired. I have found these are common problems with this car with the mileage. On a trip I got 30MPG which I did not expect."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Timeless Design and style

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,077

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, performs perfect, Very affordable."

Cons: "Not a one in the world."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I an completely satisfied with this car. While the ride is what you would expect from a sport car, even at it's age it looks fantastic and drives like a dream. Now that I own this car out right, paid cash, I no longer see any other car and think to myself, "I wqish I had one of those", I have all the car anyone could ask for."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What a blast!

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A drivers choice, fun to drive."

Cons: "Not a family car, but who cares"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bright red and still a head turner! Walking away from it and looking back at it makes a man's heart sing.. The C4 is my favorite style of all the years and styles. Lt1 is plenty of power and the cornering is great. A touring gem! The coupe has enough room for a couple of sets of golf clubs. Gas mileage is 26 on highway. around town depends on your driving habits."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WooHoo - Corvette's Rock

By on Thursday, September 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Found this car sitting under cover inside a garage for 10+ years with less than 12-K miles and completely blemish free. 1993 Ruby Red, 40th Anniversary Ragtop. Charged the battery, turned the key and it started like the engine had just ran the day before. The performance and the ride are unbelieveable! Seventeen years old now with less than 40-K miles and runs fantastic! I will always own a corvette!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

THE THINGS A BEAST

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is more like a space ship, compared to most vehicles on the road. It realy is something special. It Go. Not a family car! one would be lucky to fit a large ice chest in the back. (no rear seats). In short, this respected & raw American muscle car, is smooth, classy, I'll even say elegant. But far from a punk. You will enjoy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.