To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 Chevrolet Corsica

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Good car

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car with 100,000 miles on it, it's now at 160,000. Trust me when i say i am not easy on it. I've jumped it, mudbogged with it and took it through a few or more ditches. It's ugly and rough i hit deer and a tree with it. but still drive it 80 miles a day. She's gonna be a legend around these parts. oh ya it's got rims too!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

overall a dependable car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"nothing fancy,but reliable,good gas milage and no major brake downs till 190,000,then the fan sensor went bad,causing it to over heat,which in return caused a cracked radiator, but afterwards has been runnig fine, have 192,000 plus miles,still going strong."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Saturday, September 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good first car"

Cons: "Engine likes to heat up quick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car may be almost 20 years old but it still runs. Best thing hands down about the car is the engine the 3.1 ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My brother and i both own corsicas. we did not plan this on purpose but it just happened. Mine is red and his is silver but he has the six cylinder and i have the little four banger. We both get around 30 mpg around the city but on the highway my car blows his out of the water. on the highway setting the cruise at about 78 mph i get on average of 40 mpg. The most that i have had with it was 44 mpg. the car is not the coolest looking car in the world but it runs awesome have not had many problems since i have owned it. i have put a few thousand miles on it and i did have to replace the starter on it. Other than that it has been great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most Reliable!

By on Monday, September 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for years. It has let me drive from Massachusetts, to New York, to Florida, To Wisconsin, over and over and it has never failed me yet! It picks up speed pretty fast, it's comfortable and safe. I just absolutely loved it and I will never get rid of this car :)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corsica near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.