Go

2010 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 997 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next

my 2004 colorado...the work horse

By on Saturday, July 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,581

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "has all you need."

Cons: "a/c had problems... You tube it and fixed it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my beast

"my beast, 2004, Colorado 177,545 miles. added tow package, rear air bags, nothing more...oh the ladder rack. let's not forget the 10 foot cargo trailer I pull, for my flooring business. A must have. cheap on gas, with all the power. you cant go wrong."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

my beast

numerous problems

By on Wednesday, February 4, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had my colorado for about 3 yrs. I have had numerous problems from the cylinder head needing to be replaced twice, dash lights going out, rear end locking up, front seals going out, and the doors not locking. This vehicle gets about 18 mpg on freeway if your lucky. The one good thing I have to say about it is that it is like a tank in the snow will go through alot. Also so this vehicle is very under powered with the inline 5 cylinder. A strong head wind makes it kick down on freeway let alone pulling a small boat."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power to weight ratio (V8 power), great handling"

Cons: "Air conditioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Colorado has been a great truck in the 2 1/2 years that I've owned it. "Expert" reviews have never been good for this truck, but I beg to differ. The 5.3L V8 tows up to 6,000 lbs and easily tows our ATV's, snowmobiles and pretty much anything else that we want to haul. My truck has heated power leather seats which is great in the winter time, plus it came with the rear locking differential and 4-wheel drive. It works like a full-size, but it's sporty and fun to drive. The only issues have been 2 broken wires in the rear ext cab doors and an H-VAC air conditioning switch. I'm not thrilled with the a/c, since the compressor cycles on and off to conserve fuel--a GM "feature". Other than that, it's been the best truck I've ever owned. I plan on driving it for years to come."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, October 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cheap to maintain, good mpg, reliable, looks good"

Cons: "paint is kind of cheap, CD player broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ive had this truck for 4.5 years and the mileage has gone from 59K to 147K since ive had it. The only thing Ive needed done outside the routine maintenance is a new throttle body and a thermostat. It isnt particularly fun to drive and doesnt have a ton of power, but thats not something you can expect to get in a 2wd 5 cyl pickup truck. What it lacks in performance it makes up for in reliability and mpg. I also use it to tow an 18' aluminum boat and it does the job just fine, never had an issues pulling the boat up the ramp. I bought this truck because i needed something cheap to run but that could still do everything i needed it to as a pickup and it has been better than i could have hoped. Im currently looking to upgrade to a full size pickup but feel confident that my colorado could go for another 100k miles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Ford (F150) and Mazda (B4000) pickups prior to buying the Colorado (Z71/LS) and it is better in performance, gas milage and handling then my previous trucks. All trucks were extended cabs. I have not had any problems in 5 years and 49,xxx miles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement