To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 998 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Very Good Vehicle but

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The biggest drawback of this vehicle is the cheap seats that GM put in the truck. Overall, reliable, much improved over the S10 model it replaced. Buy a used one if you get a chance as there are many of them out there with really low miles and at a huge savings."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck!!

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"When I started looking at trucks over two years ago, I went to a car show and was able to compare them side by side. The Toyotas had flemsy sheet medal and I did not want another vehicle with those fabric timing belts, so I want I was impressed with the Colorado styling and the chain-drive 5 cylinder engine. When I went for a test drive, I found the cab to be spacous and comfortable for my 6 foot person. The handling does not compare to a sports car, but very good for a truck chasis. While traveling briskly over some washboard, pot-holed forest service roads, I was particularly impressed with was the agility with which the truck glided over the dirt and gravel...Chevy did a good job on the truck suspension. The Colorado is rated for towing 4,000lbs and I have easily towed a 2,000lb load. Again, this is where I noticed its true-truck engineering, as it did not seem to be any strain whatsoever. My gas milage is 20 mpg around town and 25 to 26.6mpg (my best) on the freeway. The Colorado is a great truck!! Nelro"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good Truck for the money, great mpg, rides so so with an empty bed / add 500lbs in the bed and it rides great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice truck, good mileage

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Has been reliable truck, good mileage (avg 23) but almost costs the same as a nice Silverado. If fuel cost isn't an issue - buy the bigger Silverado, but if you are a budget conscious person, the Colly is fine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid lil truck

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i like my colorado. ive had it for over 3 years now, ive had the same electrical problems go wrong 2 or 3 times now, but while under warranty, not a big deal. usually about 19 actual mpg (sticker said 18-24) i have the 5 cyl, and i think its got pretty decent power, obviously its not a full size so what do u expect? rides great, very reliable, great styling."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

About Average

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I've owned this truck for 18 months. Style is good. Performance is sluggish & fuel economy is sub-par for a 4-cyl. Replaced the fuel sensor at 24000 mls. Cargo bed has ample room & interior comfort is reasonable. About average for a small truck, but I would not recommend to a friend based on the overall performance and lackluster fuel economy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been an excelent truck for me.

By on Thursday, March 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "cup holders could be improved, back seat one came"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel consumption has been fair. Mechanicly it has been very good. Have had no major repairs. Still only add oil to engine and trans at change time. Tire wear has been very good. Paint has held up very well. Still on original brake pads. Upholstry one little hole on driver side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Colorado is the perfect sized pick up truck. Larger than the toys, smaller than the full sized and it is North American made. Absolutely no problems with this truck since the date of purchase. Gas mileage was a little low, but some minor changes have increase it as well as the horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely no problems in 161000 miles!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pulls great, seats 5, all I ever needed"

Cons: "Large turning area needed for size of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having to repair emissions system and replaced transmission pan gasket - that's it! This truck has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

wouldnt start on wet days

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wouldnt start on wet days

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice to drive"

Cons: "starting problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"my 04 chevy colorado crew cab 4x4 3.5 liter was a great little truck until on moist damp mornings or evenings you got in turned the key the starter would spin the motor but it wouldnt fire up it would take about 20 min and it would start just fine it left no code in the computer or check engine light the shop told me it would be like finding a needle in a hay stack it would have to do it when it is hooked to there computer like that would ever happand when it only did it once a month or so"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.