Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2015 Chevrolet Colorado Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,562 - $20,943.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,753
Fair Market Range ($20,562 - $20,943)

Invoice $20,894
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.7 of 10

10/8.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 3 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.0/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    6.0/10
    Styling
    6.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Good basic 4 wheel drive truck - Horrible GPS sys

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fair gas mileage, good looks, backup camera"

Cons: "Horrible GPS, Terrible POI database, NO GPS update"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good basic 4 wheel drive truck, but not really small or mid size; darn close to our Sierra. Love the rear view camera. I only have 3,500 miles on it, but the gas mileage is only 18 around town and 24 highway. The 4 wheel drive has to be switched on manually and doesn't engage automatically when conditions require it. The lack of a CD player is compensated for by the 4 USB ports, although 2 are accessible from in the back seat. The seat heat seems to be a warmer at best, no real heat in the cold weather. Remote starting is a great feature, although we have only had the opportunity to warm the truck and not cool it. Adequately powered; I connected my trailer and moved about 3500 pounds of wet sod approximately 25 miles over Tennessee hills without any strain. My mileage only dropped to 18 MPG. The backup camera made it a breeze to connect to the trailer! The GPS system is a wast of money, its like a 1990s Garmin. The POI database is outdated and EXTREMELY small with a VERY POOR search engine. Features like current speed limits are not implemented. Many roads are not in map and I drive through the woods or fields frequently. Adjacent lakes and rivers aren't shown like on other systems. The voice recognition is comparable to a 1960 game computer, it's constantly saying the "Sorry I don't understand" message. An example is requesting a local "Nursery", the fool thing may return "Schools"."

51 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Average

By on Sunday, June 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Not sure yet"

Cons: "No CD player offered, Who need WiFi..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Cheaply appointed, cheesy interior, Not a lotta "snap" when on the gas...Not really sure why its MT "truck of the year" unless it's because there isn't much competition...I wish Id waited for the 2016 Tacoma..."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Nice Driving Right Size Everyday Truck

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Decent MPG, Good Looking"

Cons: "Poor Seats, Useless NAV, A Bit Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I traded a full size 2013 Extended Cab Silverado on my Colorado. The mid-size truck drives very well,with good reflexes, sure tracking and easily judged wheel position. The back-up camera is excellent. Brakes are very good too. The 3.6L V6 makes a good deal of power, however it responds better to a more spirited driving style- your putt-putt types may find it lugging as the 6 speed auto tries to keep the highest gear forever. The transmission also gets confused on part throttle downshifts, dropping two or three gears, going up two gears then settling on a one gear drop, a shame because this hiccup ruins an otherwise superb transmission. Gas mileage has been good, averaging 22.4 MPG in my normal mixed daily drive, around 24 MPG fast highway and about 18 MPG City. Much better than the 16.5 MPG the Silverado attained on average. Controls and dash layout are very good to excellent. Blue tooth and infotainment system work well except for NAV and voice control. The OnStar based NAV is just about useless (I hate OnStar). As for voice control, even the best diction confuses the system- it can't differentiate between "Call*** Mobile" and "XM Margarita-ville?" My single biggest gripe, the seats are terrible! Short, unsupportive lower cushion with no independent angle adjustment. If you raise the seat, it tilts forward too. The exterior styling is fresh and I like the fact it does not look like a 3/4ths scale Silverado. 4x4 works well too. All in all a very good, though not great, new truck."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.