To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Chevrolet Cavalier

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 205 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Great Gas mileage

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"If you drive the speed limit (I know it is hard) then you get great Gas mileage. I pay $37 to fill up this car from 1/2 tank at $4 a gallon. I calculated my gas mileage from that and figured in 27 mpg at highway speeds (35-55mph). i recommend this car for economy lookers and those who just want a car to get them from point A to B."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great little cars!

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned several cavaliers. I still own 3 to this day. Two of them are the Z24 models. I have never had problems with any of the 5 I've had. The only reason I don't have 2 of them anymore is due to bad drivers who wrecked Me. The z24 models are nice because they are pretty powerful engines in them, and the cars don't weigh much so it keeps up with the big dogs. The 4 cylinders are good on gas and reliable! I have honestly never had to do any maintnance on My cavaliers in the 15 years I've owned them, besides routine maintenance(plugs,wires,oil,filters,tires, shocks) Actually My 94 z24 still has the original shocks, and struts on it. Still rides as smooth as can be. I would definetly reccommend these cars to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hands down, the best vehicle I have ever owned. It literally took me to 4ell and back. Flew off I-80 in PA at 70 MPH driving over boulders and she just kept going. Lost the muffler, but who wouldn't? Neglected the vehicle very shamefully, but she just wouldn't quit on me. I NEVER had ANY major repairs that were needed during the 7 years I owned mine. Just routine maintainance which I put off far longer than was smart. Why GM or anyone refuses to make such a fantastic vehicle anymore is beyond me and an absolute shame! Long live the '88 Cavalier!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Baby Beasty

By on Thursday, October 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, excellent heat & AC, good trunk size"

Cons: "Just her mechanical issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

My Baby Beasty <3

"LOVE this car she is like a little tank on wheels which is why I call her Baby Beasty (Big Beasty is an older bigger car)I buy tough cars. The engine is one that has been rated by shade tree mechanics as one that is nearly impossible to kill with proper maintenance. Her ride is smooth (trust me on that I have chronic back pain) the AC is COLD and the heat is HOT! Our Mechanic loves when we bring her in because the only thing he has had to replace on her is the break lines which anyone living in the North knows that's part of proper maintenance. She is a great around town car. Her only issue is that if her speed gets above 45mph she stalls out when you come to a stop sign or stop light (how annoying) and has to cool down to restart and a leak which I think is related to her issue. The only reason I am forced to part with my baby beasty is because we now have 3 vehicles and 1 driver. She is nearly 21 yrs old and if loved the way I love her and the stall issue is repaired I know she has at least another 10 yrs in her. I'd give this to my grandma if she were still alive!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Baby Beasty <3

great

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun , easy to work on, good gas mileage"

Cons: "control placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a few and this one is two years newer than the last.. gets about 38mpg on hwy at 63 mph.. the seats hug you as you enter a turn. It has the 2.2 and is easy to work on."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cavalier near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.