To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Chevrolet Camaro Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
729 transactions
in the last
90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.9 of 10

10/8.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2016 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Your never to old to own a Camaro

By on Saturday, June 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Rear seats are small but its a sports car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its beautiful,powerful,and hugs the road. A true muscle car without a doubt!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Car of the year for a Reason!

By on Saturday, December 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Great Value, Updated Tech, MRS, NPP,"

Cons: "Virtually no backseat, Glitches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am in love with this car. So much so that I decided to write this review. I sell BMW's and I chose this over a BMW M2, or M4. Get this car with the Dual mode exhaust, it provides deep low rpm revs and loud, great sounding stock exhaust notes. The option for Magnetic Ride Suspension is also an amazing technology that Camaro has taken from its big brother, Corvette. With a 0-60 of 4.0 seconds and a quarter mile of 12.3 seconds there isn't much that can compare in the same price range. My only complaint is that the touch screen with Apple Play glitches sometimes. Oh, and another thing: Don't expect to get much out of the back seat, I would call it more of an upholstered storage space but I knew this when I bought the car. Overall it's an amazing car and I am very happy with it."

27 people out of 30 found this review helpful

One of the best sports car out now!

By on Wednesday, July 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "One of the sexiest cars every made"

Cons: "have to get the passenger seat looked at"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car since March and have greatly enjoyed every minute in it. My 2SS has it all, the look the power the attitude. It is easily the best sports car out now 50K or less, not even close. One issue is my passenger side power seat won't recline. Gonna get that fixed this weekend. Buy it and you won't have buyers remorse."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The best Camaro ever built

By on Tuesday, January 30, 2018

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance for the dollar"

Cons: "The factory brake pads produce a lot of dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fifth Camaro. The LT1 engine is outstanding. The torque output of the engine is massive. My best 1/4 mile time so far is 12.37 @ 113 mph with limited traction. My 1994 Z28 handled very well, but not anywhere near this current platform. The Mylink system works very well. I did replace the factory speakers. The non-Bose speakers were very flat. The dual mode exhaust is worth the money, it sounds awesome."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car!!! The Muscle Car is back!!!

By on Saturday, January 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Alpha platform great. Fast and fun to drive."

Cons: "Outward vision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Car to drive!!! I feel like I'm back in my 1968 Chevrolet Nova with the 327cu engine a 4 speed trans. You have to drive one to know what I'm talking about. The poor mans Corvette!!! Easy to get in physically but hard to get out of emotionally. Really---the muscle car is back!!! It's 1968 again but double the power and fun!!! Chevrolet is back and in a right way this time. Quality, looks and high tech features!!!"

23 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.