Go

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 661 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

Best vehicle I've had - LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, May 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, very quick, great mpg (had up to 30)."

Cons: "It's a sports car, so visors don't cover much."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked at Work

"Thought I'd have to buy the SS to have any power. Was so thrilled at what the V6 could provide, I opted for that to save $ on larger motor, fuel, insurance - just for bragging rights. Instead I bought a nearly complete options package - premium paint job, RS package, instrument package, premium sound & wheels, leather, remote start, etc. I love this car!! If easy on pedal, can get 30 mpg. Very quick around traffic. Fun vehicle."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Parked at Work

Very fun to drive.

By on Sunday, October 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,002

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "barely driven, kept in garage covered since new"

Cons: "did not hold value, blind spots, difficult to see"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased as a collector’s item, this 2010 2SS/RS Camaro was pre-sale ordered when the new Gen-V Camaro was announced. It has never been driven as a daily driver. Only used on special occasions and never driven in winter or bad weather, current mileage 14,002. The imperial blue metallic color is accented with white stripes. The ground effects package was special painted body color by GM. The 6.2L engine is the 426hp LS3 and is paired with a 6-speed manual transmission. It is also equipped with the performance suspension and Brembo brakes. Includes GM Camaro cover."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Turns Heads

By on Monday, August 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nasty Looking"

Cons: "Limited rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car looks bad because it is bad. Other sports cars pull back when they approach....they don't want to test it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My first car was an 85 camaro...I love this car!

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Its fast!"

Cons: "Not for big families."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my baby!! This car is absolutely wonderful. It is beautiful, fast and stylish. All that I love. The only issue with my family is that I have 3 kids and we all do not fit unless I leave my husband at home :) I wish they put an extra seat belt in the back middle part."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

the best looking camaro

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and looks very sporty"

Cons: "visibility not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY mom owns a 2010 Camaro she bought it in 2009 early for the sticker price of $39000 and its just the V-6. I would recommend buying the SS V-8 camaro it is much faster. the only complain i have about this car is the visibility it is hard too see behind you and the side windows are very small. my mom plans on doing either stripes or 2 tone paint, i am trying to talk her into changing the exhaust and wheels and adding a amp and subs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pampered and Garage kept. Black w/ silver stripe

By on Friday, June 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stated above"

Cons: "hail storm in 2012, repairs done by Chevy dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

ask and I will send more

"Black Leather interior. Muffler delete exhaust sounds low and rumbly. Cold air induction. ground effects and original Silver with black sripe car cover. Super clean."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

ask and I will send more

Best muscle car out there

By on Tuesday, May 31, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "real head turner"

Cons: "comfort and radio could be better,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First year for the ZL-1 and they did it right! The only negative is the stereo, it could be better. This car is not for inexperienced drivers. I would have to believe Chevy is down playing the HP for insurance reasons. It is a monster...."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car keeps me from buying a Corvette

By on Monday, November 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great car to own if you want speed and style"

Cons: "None noted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded in my 2005 Corvette convertible for this car. Absolutely love the car and the performance it has."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love her to death but she is a pain in my wallet

By on Monday, February 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,288

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Absolutely exciting to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has an Aftermarket Cam, K&N cold air intake, and straight pipe exhaust. She sounds amazing! Really loud!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My dream car - I love it!

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, good looking, affordable"

Cons: "cramped backseat, stiff on rough roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always wanted a Camaro since I was a kid and waited and waited then finally bought this pre-owned 2010 V8 2SS Camaro this past year (2015) yes it's 5 years old but you would not know it. It's been reliable, fun and a pure joy. Comfortable for me to drive to work everyday and fun on the weekends. The only thing negative thing is the backseat is barley there but my kids are grown so I don't have to worry about that. And it feels a little stiff going over bumps and backroads. But I will say when a Mustang 5.0 pulls up and tries to get on it I just say "Bye Bye" (did they not see the SS on the back meaning 6.2 liter!) I highly recommend this car to anyone just wanting a fun, fast and sexy car and can be used for daily driving."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.