Go

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 660 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 27 | Next

Wow a Chevy cruiser

By on Friday, February 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun ride, comfort for long drives!"

Cons: "backseat not fun, but kids wait to transform;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most of my life Chevy's have not been ideal highway cruisers. But I love to drive it on long highway trips! What comfort and handling! My model is not the best suspension model, but for a Camaro getting this kind of ride, NO more fords for us! And the power that comes with the V-6 is unbelievable, I could not tell it was a V-6 at first. I have NEVER bought a new car, I always waited and bought used, but when this one came out, I wanted it so bad, I drove to a different city to pick out the exact model of Camaro I could find! Now bring down the price of the Volt and I might get one of those too!"

Best Car I've owned

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent on gas for sports car."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get nothing but compliments on our Camaro and enjoy the attention."

Like it is connected directly to my brain

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,810

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Intuitive and fast"

Cons: "Gets me in trouble with the highway patrol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Chevy hit a home run as everyone by now knows. I love my Camaro, it is the best car I've ever had. This car, when I push on the accelerator or the brake, it just responds, like it is connected directly to my brain. Interior ergonomics are simple and spectacular."

nice car, fast and fun. Very nice for the money.

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car the best of the best!"

<3

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS CAR"

fun!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very fun to drive"

Cons: "not food for long trips. back seats are small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not that great for trips over 2 hours long but really fun to drive!!!"

2010 camaro rs

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great road manners and power. very comfortable."

Cons: "have to get use to the short windows ,blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we love this car always can't wait to drive it in the spring, enough power for me and my wife. the style is 2nd to none. we went to arizona in it and was surprised how much room and how well our legs felt after driving 4200 miles there and back."

I've always liked the Camaro

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car buitiful style tremendous handling great value"

Great Car

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast with good handling. Modified exhaust was the only aftermarket item needed to complete this car."

Great drive train alot of get up and go.

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 380

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Horse Power and handling"

Cons: "Storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super styling, breaks stop on a dime. Entry and exit a bit dificult for a big person."

A blast to drive

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. Lots of fun to drive. VERY FAST!!!"

Love it handles like a dream

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful car looks amazing coming and going"

Cons: "low to the ground, interior selection limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car handles like a dream, it's fast, beautifully designed, only drawbacks is its low to the ground, most people try to race you on site ( annoying) , they don't offer enough interior variations , my car is red would have loved to have had red and black interior, and they need to offer a hard top convertible the car is way to sexy for that soft top. Also the stripes are stickers had my removed but its cheap paint the stripe on or only offer that on the lowest version. But bravo it's a five star to me I could drive a Benz but my Camaro makes me feel sexy lol"

Exactly what a Camaro should be.

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Need I say more?

"I have a 2SS LS3 V8 with the six speed manual. The design and proportions are in my opinion perfect. The "retro" design perfectly mixes the old Camaro with new technology. the performance is excellent. It does not corner like a Porsche or Ferrari but then its not supposed to. This car does not pretend to be anything other than what it is, a pure, fast, muscle car with all the attitude and speed you could want."

Need I say more?

Love it!

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performs better than cars twice as expensive."

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable,high quality leather interior, great ride compared to similarly priced sports cars."

AWESOME RIDE! The best car i have ever owned!

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,199

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power and style!"

Cons: "NO leg room in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2010 Camaro LS

"Attention getter, driven this beauty to Vegas many times and loved every minute of it! I added Flowmaster Mufflers, K"

2010 Camaro LS

Chevrolet got it right!!!

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!!! Awesome power and so much fun to drive! I have the SS/RS package,Silver w/Black strips...Beautiful!I've owned it since 5/10 with no problems yet!Would highly recommend it!"

Super nice

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it is great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles and maneuvers great. This one is my Seventh Camaro, so you can tell I am a Camaro enthusiastic. Many people told me that they are afraid of the gas consumption of it. Well, I am actually getting more mileage than the official spec (Four to Six miles per hour more). I am satisfied of everything about the Camaro. What else can I say? It is Super!!!"

Lucky to own it!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAST, Sexy, it is a beast!"

Cons: "Visbility is the worst thing and it's not that bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is beautiful! Everyone loves to look at it. I don't let anyone else drive it, it's that fun. The best vehicle I have ever owned."

looks great and performs well

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks great, reliable, good MPG"

Cons: "snow, small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great looking car that has outstanding performance. very reliable. doesn't handle well in snow, but what do you expect."

Best performance for the buck!!!

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, quality and performance"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't beat the performance for the dollar with this car. Easy to mod to gain even greater performance. Good handling, acceleration and braking. Completely defect free so far. Only seen the dealer for oil changes. Can't believe how many heads it turns and the number of compliments I get driving this car. Truly a modern classic."

Complete Package

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, Fast, Fast! Handling is very good!"

Cons: "You can't see a thing out of this car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 Camaro SS2

"I said I would never own another American made car. My wife has always loved the Camaro. I am a BMW man. For my wife's birthday I bought her a 2011 Synergy green SS2 model. I love this car! It is the fastest car I've ever driven and I've driven anything from Vette's to 911's to you name it. Very luxurious with the heated seats and mirrors, auto dimming on all mirrors, remote start, computer and onstar! It has everything. The Boston Accoustics system is amazing. The doors even glow an ice blue color at night with the LED ambient light feature. It is true that the back seat is for mostly show, however, my 9yo and 6yo fit back there. The FE3 suspension handles excellent for such a heavy car. It corners very well and loves back curvy roads. I have an automatic which maximizes the shift points on the 6-speed tranny. It knows when to shift to get the fastest times. I don't use the paddle shifters too much. Do not turn off the traction control as the tires cost roughly $312.00 each to replace. I know this because I had a nail in one after the car only had 1,000 miles on it. I would highly recommend this car, but only as an extra fun vehicle. Mine never sees rain or any other bad weather. I don't drive it everyday and neither does my wife. It is for "therapy" only. It is not something we needed for transportation, just something we wanted. Good job GM for finally getting something right!"

2011 Camaro SS2

YAY!

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, fun, and a real head turner"

Cons: "short visors.....thats IT!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My baby

"I just love my Camaro....its FAST, fuel efficient, fun to drive and she turns heads and gets compliments everywhere I take her. The ONStar is great, XM radio came with it. The car sounds great, handles even better. Im glad we bought the 2011 SS instead of the F-body. The new Camaros are so powerful, sleek, reliable and fun. Buy this car!"

My baby

love this car!!!! so lucky to have as my first!!!!

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great handling, sexy as..."

Cons: "small cup holders, not a lot of storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is fantastic. i have the v6 and most of the people i drive in it are suprised to hear that. the handling is great and i love to drive fast! this car is good if your are not planning to take too long of trips, it can get a little cramped in the back but the two front seats are much more roomier then expected. all in all this is a fantastically built car and would reccomend it to anyone!"

fun,fast, and will always get compliments

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car its fast and fun to drive.i enjoy all the standard features like Bluetooth Wireless Technology,Oil-Life Monito and steering wheel controls.for a v6 its got alot of power! the only down side to this car is getting in the car. over all i love it and would encourage you to get one as well."

Best Car Ever Owned

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, head turner"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Passing Power and Great fuel economy. Haven't had a problem with it!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.