To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 658 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

2011 Camaro LS

By on Sunday, February 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 2011 Camaro LS in September of 2010. I love the syle of the car, the pick up it has and the many user friendly features. I had many people tell me that I was going to have trouble in the snow due to it being a rear wheel drive. Just to let everyone know, I had no problems this winter. It actually has handled better than any other car I have owned that were front wheel drives. My theory, drive for the conditions. I had read another review stating, "This ride is stiff, as a sports car should be. It is no Cadillac, so if you want to ride on the clouds this car is not for you." I have owned my Camaro 5 months and I love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Retirement Present

By on Thursday, February 3, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I originally wanted a corvette, but went the more economical route. This car is amazing. While I haven't "opened it up" yet because I have less than 500 miles on it still, it drives excellent. The visibility is reduced, but if you can drive using your mirrors, it won't be a problem. The one notable issue, is the active fuel management; it causes a slight "bog" upon slight accelerations. No car beats the styling on this Camaro. I love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mean machine

By on Saturday, June 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my Camaro since December. I love the car. It's got plenty of HP. Needs a few more options such as real GPS. On-star is good, but a real on board screen with GPS and audio controls, such as the one in the Corvette would better. Maybe a mutilple CD changer. 6 way passenger seat. I suppose in time this will be offered. The LS3 in my car had a oil leak. Dye was injected, because they could not locate the leak. Went back and the pan gasket was replaced. Still leaked, went back and it was found that the block had porosity behind the motor mount. Unusual, but it happens. I guess I was the lucky one. The engine is being replaced at this writing. Still love the car. Have had no other issues."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I ever had

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm now over 50 and had my first car at 16. Of all the brands and models, I have to say this is the best car I ever owned. It drives great at any speed (better use the cruise a lot to keep from getting caught). Anyone that rather have a Mustang or Charger hasn't drove my car! Its an RS with the Transformer package V-6 304 HP (a lot more powerful than you think). When I park it at the stores the kids (and some adults) flock around it. After getting some miles on it, I tried it out. When it got up to 140, I got scared and got off it! Wouldn't trade it for anything else I have seen. Chevy has done it again! Thanks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Remarkable Car

By on Thursday, March 30, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, styling, sound of performance exhaust"

Cons: "Radio sometimes doesnt sync immediately w/ phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new in July of 2013. The car has been nothing short of amazing. Anywhere from the luxurious options (for a muscle car) to the handling going around turns while pushing in the clutch, downshifting, and pulling hard out of a turn! I cant even tell you how many heads I turn all the time. Heck, back when I got it I even got free Wendys for it lol. Highly recommended."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car i ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable fun and reliablity"

Cons: "Can become a little uncomfortable on a long drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a feeling my 36th car would be the one!! Very Dependable. Still turns heads after 5 years. Impressive horsepower for a V6 and average 23mpg. On long highway drives I've gotten 28-29 mpg average. I plan on keeping this one for awhile."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love my car- fun to drive and economical

By on Monday, August 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, price ok"

Cons: "blind spots in front and side-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

just finished clay bar and waxing

"i love this car. the back seat folds down and thru the trunk for more trunk space. i hate the blind spots on this vehicle. the front bar for the winshield is terrible. it will completely block out a car in front of you. you cant see what is coming up beside you because fo the column between the back side windo and the back window. i have put those convex mirrors but it still doesnt help. but i still love my car and would buy it again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

just finished clay bar and waxing

Hello gorgeous!

By on Thursday, May 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "stylish, great fuel economy, comfortable ride"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After being in an SUV for the past 17 years I was hesitant to buy a car period. However, this beauty caught my eye and once I test drove it I was hooked. Its flashy, and drives like a dream. I love this car, and all the amenities. It is definitely a great value, and the fuel economy is superb."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Smooth Ride!

By on Thursday, December 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Always a fun drive!"

Cons: "Blindspots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Other than the blind spots, the cockpit secure feel when behind the wheel, as the seats and my sleeve padded safety belt hold me securely, are all complimentary to the way the car handles the road. I enjoy looking back at it every time. It has had it's number of 1st year issues that needed attending to mechanically. More time consuming than anything, warranties covered most. Last note, just because there is a backseat, doesn't necessarily mean you will be comfortable back there."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I waited 8 long years for this car!

By on Monday, September 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "ABSOLUTELY NOTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited since 2002 for this car. I knew Chevrolet wouldn't just kill the Camaro for ever!! This car is everything and more than I ever expected. The style is badass!! fantastic looking car. Runs VERY strong! This is my 4th Camaro since 1974. I've sill got a 69Z/28 sitting in my garage, all original! Unfortunately on the 8/18/14 I was t-boned by a raised 2005 Chevy pick up going 40+mph and totaled my beauty .Im heart broken. Sure, I'm going to get a new one (2014/15) but im not sure if i like the new back end? I LOVED the 2010. It was bought on 10/10/10!!! Ill miss her greatly!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fullfills my need for speed!

By on Saturday, September 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A blast to drive"

Cons: "Cup holder locale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than road noise in 6th gear and the cup holders being right in the way while trying to shift gears, I absolutely LOVE this car! Best purchase ever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, May 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great design, 5-star safety rating"

Cons: "Limited rear visibility without the camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased the 2014 2LT coupe. It's lots of fun to drive. The V6 with 6-speed automatic transmission has great pick-up and the gas mileage is decent. The suspension and steering are tight and just what you would expect. The exterior design is eye-catching, and the interior design has just the right mix of modern convenience and retro cool. Spend the extra money for the rear-view camera, it's well worth it! Room in the back seat is minimal as you would expect, but the front seats are roomy, comfortable, and easy to adjust. Also important is the 5-star safety rating in every category. If you're considering a muscle car, you should definitely give the Camaro a look."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Welcome back Camaro...SWEET!

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive !"

Cons: "Kind of low for older folks like me :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A beautiful eye catcher!

"This is suppose to be the 40 year anniversary from the 69 Camaro but didn't happen till 2010. Plus this is Transformer Edition most of my findings so far point to less than 2000 made in 2010 !!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A beautiful eye catcher!

Great Car

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have an original 67 Camaro RS and this maybe the best looking car I've owned. Fun to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

a beautiful well kept Camaro

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for a very fun to drive car"

Cons: "can't think of one con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has ground effects around the bottom. Also, has tasteful decals on the sides and hood. Also not a scratch on it. Gorgeous"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks great"

Cons: "Bad visibility through back side windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Waited for this car, ordered it special. Got rid of BF, got my dream car...great trade!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car was one of the best cars I have ever own

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The most fun to drive. never a problem"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved driving this car. The inside of the car was as nice as the outside. A very fun car. She was my baby, I just wanted a cloth top. ;("

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Next to corvettes I owned, this is the best.

By on Thursday, March 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun t odrive"

Cons: "Door handles could be placed nearer driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned two new corvettes in the past. Each corvette was awesome, but for the money, this Camaro has been a great buy. It is a 2LT, with just about every option, except for navigation. Color is a beautiful crystal red tintcoat. Always garaged and nonsmoker 78 year old driver. Driven with care and has only 5100 miles. Since I can't afford a new Stingray, a used corvette in great condition makes more sense to me. Otherwise I would not be interested in selling it at this time. A great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Chevy didn't disappoint!

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable, beautiful"

Cons: "cup holders behind the shifter is the only flaw."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is JAWSS the terror of the deep!

"My car has a personality all its own! I've nicknamed it, I love it, and I will never get rid of it. Chevrolet knocked this car out of the park... and the people that buy this car have a personality all their own! I understand why this car came back, and why every Camaro owner loves their car. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants a white knuckled experience every day. Whether you baby it or gun it to death... it's the best vehicle I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is JAWSS the terror of the deep!

I love, love, love my Camaro!

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good gas mileage for a sports car"

Cons: "Not a grocery-getter, no real back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my red, convertible Camaro! I smile every time I get behind the wheel. It handles beautifully, gets decent gas mileage, and has the power I need to get through this Las Vegas traffic nightmare."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

So far, this is the most fun car ever!

By on Monday, August 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gorgeous car with plenty of power, good looks."

Cons: "No trunk space, but I knew that was a compromise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've wanted a convertible for most of my life and I finally got one. I don't remember anything being as fun as riding in California's beautiful weather with the top down! Great car, and I am happy with it so far. I purchased mine just this weekend and it was used, with 2265 miles on it. Don't know what the convertible will be like in the winter but for summer, it rocks!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 Chevrolet Camaro SS

By on Saturday, August 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazingly fun to drive."

Cons: "I dont have anything negative to say."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most amazing car I have ever owned, Drives like a dream holds the road in any weather conditions like you are standing still."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun drive!

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great get up and go!"

Cons: "no cup holders in back, not much leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the convertible feature. I don't usually drive top down on the freeway, but on city streets, it's great. I plan to buy the rear wind break, though. It's supposed to cut wind noise down so you can hear the radio/iPod without turning up the volume so loud, plus carry on conversations with people in the car with you. I haven't found anything to complain about. I love my Camaro R/S! I chose it over the S/S because I didn't want to have to buy premium grade gasoline and I wanted better mpg average. The R/S has plenty of power since I don't do track driving/racing. I dust every car around so far!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is a head turner car

By on Saturday, May 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "This car is a blast to drive"

Cons: "A little hard to get in and out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car but I am forced to sell it. It is a superb driver, a little rough on uneven roads but it is a performance car. Beautiful Inferno Orange with black stripes. It has a moon roof which I feel is better than a sun roof cause it slides inside the roof not outside. Great response when you step on the accelerator. It gets 21 mpg on the highway if you drive it at a steady 70 in cruise control. This car has been stored during the winter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.