To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 658 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 27 | Next

a chevy that needs work

By on Sunday, March 6, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

"a car body built in Australia says a lot about being American muscle. the car cost almost as much as a corvette. I know of 4 people that own these cars both 6 cyl and the 8 cyl. two of them one 6 cyl need to have the clutch replace twice third time that car wound up with a aftermarket performance clutch/pressure plate that I was ask to put in.The automatics tend to chatter between 3rd and 4Th gear a flaw in Chevy's design.A Ford mustang can leave this car in the dust as seen on top gear that about covers the bogus Corvette drive train. styling falls in the parameter that it is not completely a American car it sends a message we should buy a Holden corp car as for the heads up display my 99 grand prix has more options on the electronic toys like the heads up display has more functionality than the camaro. and as for comfort plenty of leg room for the frt passengers but I hope that if you are taller than 5 10 there not any head room in the frt seat. rear seat if over 5 ft do not even bother or you will leave with a neck problem."

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

gas hog 18mpg hwy / city

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks"

Cons: "bad mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"road noise loud"

ok

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ok"

Fair

By on Wednesday, June 30, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The car looks good has poor gas mileage and not as quick as reports say it is. Paint is fair, marks easily. I would think you would get better quality than what is given."

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 16, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice car but NOT for a petite person

By on Tuesday, September 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My husband bought this car before we were married. I like riding in it as it is stylish and quiet. However, this is NOT for a petite person (5'1) or probably anyone under 5'5. The passenger seat needs to be able to adjust for height as I have to crane my neck to sort of see over the dash, ridiculous for an adult to have to do. The seat curves forward so that a shorter person can never totally lean their heads back. NOT comfortable for an extended trip so it gets to stay in the garage."

RIDE IS ROUGH LIKE A SPORTSCAR SMALL TRUNK NO ROOM

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE LOOK IS GREAT"

Cons: "DRIVE UP EXPERIENCE (ATM) REAL TOUGH WINDOW SPACE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"BACK SEAT FLOOR SPACE MINIMAL LIMITED VIEW ON BOTH SIDE WITH CHOPPED TOP SEATS NOT COMFORTABLE"

Amazing car! Perfect handling! Very stylish!

By on Sunday, July 31, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "To good of a price. Transformer fan :D"

Cons: "absolutely none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gona get this car very soon!"

best car in this class

By on Wednesday, July 27, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car in this class"

Short Trip

By on Tuesday, June 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 620

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Hot looking car,fun to drive"

Cons: "Drivers seat not enough recline,no rear cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Convertable 3.6 CLY.For a short trip it's ok.The driver seat does not recline back enoungh for a comfortable position.Pass seat is to low for the ladies,and there no rear cup holders for your kids.Wish the trunk had more space when the top is down. A/C stop working at 600 miles.Bad module.Traded camero back in one week.Done"

60's are back with a vengeance!

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been following the Camaro for two years and recently my dream became a reality when i purchased my 2SS with all of the available options for 41k out the door. I truly love this car. If I could sleep in it, i would. The overall power and low end torque is amazing and I recently dusted a Mustang Cobra with little effort. Thanks Chevy!"

Fast

By on Thursday, May 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driving it"

Cons: "the gas guzzler tax"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"14 MPG and worth every penny 0-60 in 3.9 sec bring your best shot this car is amazing well worth the gas tires do not like cold ground so heat them up before pushing down on the gas 580 HP out the door this is the stop light dragster you always wanted"

proud to drive it

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "sun visors are worthless, and rear end problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had alot of rear end noise and still have the problem, I think they are gonna have to replace rear end to resolve!The other bad thing about this car is the sun visors they are worthless when the sun is going down, can't see anything! I really like the car tho lots of fun to drive!"

Best sports car Ive ever owned! Better than z06!

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best bang for the buck!!"

Cons: "Recaro seats dont fit over weight people well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever owned hands down. Ivce owned 3 corvettes and one Z06. The ZL1 camaro is the best by far."

best car iv ever wanted

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price for the cars performence"

Cons: "there is nothing i dont like about this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love everything about this car"

GREAT VALUE

By on Saturday, June 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR AND PERFORMANCE.ENOUGH SAID!!"

Great car

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am totally satisfied with my Camaro 2SS. The performance and handling is excellent and the styling is great. I have gotten many complements on the car and enjoy driving it very much."

Fun to drive, get's noticed

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looking, Good performance, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Basic interior preety pain, Poor visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sleekest most powerful vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2010 Camara 2SS in June 2009 and have had nothing but enjoyment while driving this sleek American made machine around town and in the canyons. I am very impressed with the quality and workmanship of the vehicle which, in my opinion, puts the new Camaro in a class of its own. My 2SS came equipped with a manual transmission that has plenty of power during initial acceleration almost as if you are strapped into a fighter jet. Great vehicle all around!"

best first car ever

By on Thursday, October 6, 2011

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "girls love camaros"

Cons: "hard to see"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great car,for the money. its practically a sports car."

I finally understand what a "perma-grin" is.

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Head turner, fun to drive, smooth ride, quick, responsive, solid feel"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, Paint is easily chipped, "Premium Rims" are not very durable, small trunk opening."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 2LT/RS - Rally Yellow Rally Stripe Package

"I fell in love with the 5th Generation Camaro when I saw the concept in 2006, yet I've always been afraid to purchase a US vehicle. I've owned Toyota's and Honda's and they've always been extremely reliable, fuel efficient, and have held their value very well. I finally broke down and purchased a 2011 2LT/RS a little over a month ago. (I didn't want the redesigned interior"

2011 2LT/RS - Rally Yellow Rally Stripe Package

BAD

By on Monday, May 9, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2010 RS V6 STOCK H.P 304. NOW FOR THE PUT ONS, K&N COLD AIR INDUCTION INTAKE, BBK LONG TUBE HEADERS, HIGH FLOW CATS, FLOWMASTER 40'S EXHAUST SYSTEM. DYNO TEST-388 H.P AT 4500 RPM!ALL FOR A TOTAL PRICE OF $1,300. CHEAP H.P FOR THE BUCK."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.