To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Chevrolet Camaro

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 236 Ratings for the 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Classic example of a great car!

By on Thursday, April 28, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Overall, for my first car I love my 92 RS . With it's Reliable 305 tbi ( Does pretty good on gas and could use a tune up), and it's 5 speed stick, it is fun! I have wanted a thirdgen for many years since I was 10years old when my dad had an 85 Camaro. I have 132k on the car right now and bought It used 4 months ago. I had to replace the entire braking system including lines, front calipers , wheel cylinders , shoes and pads because the car sat long. I also replaced the exhaust with a custom 3 inch cat back flowmaster system. Car sounds sweet. Spins the tires no problem. Interiors are known to have ripped seats and cracked dashes so look out for that. Parts are plentiful and easy to get. This is my daily drive and people always compliment it. With a good set of all seasons this car did not do bad in the snow/rain in new York. One bad thong is the paint on the roofs seems to chip due to bad factory painting procedures but not bad for 20 years old. Go buy one you will love it !"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

perfect to go to friends house

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i own a blue 1992 rs t-top v8 305/5.0 liter and auto 700-r4 transmission and its an awesome rs to drive with the stock exhaust 25th anniversary badges stock am/fm stereo radio with cass and cd bose delco radio and full power options is the perfect car to drive on a week/end when you just want to take it easy"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fun reliable car

By on Thursday, August 2, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have a 1992 with a 3.1 v6 and its still pretty fast and it has never left me stranded and the inside and outside are still in very good cond. with 151000 miles on it just changed the water pump and cluch thats it gets good gas mileage great cars to own"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

roxiy

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is my 4th iroc and my most favroite, i always regeted selling the other 3 ,this 1 is the newest and the funnest to drive especialy sence i put a 96 impalla ss LT1 engine in it after the original threw a couple of connecting rods & when i dissasembled that motor i found evedence it had thrown a connecting rod or 2 before from the weld marks in the oil pan. it started life as a highway patrol vehicle and i got it from a cop that had got it when they retired it. its fully loaded. power seats,mirriors,windows,locks,trunk pull down,tilt,every thing,perf susp.no t-tops.it has the cut out for the cop radio blocked off.& all the switches are still in the console for the lights. i just aquiared a highway patrol light bar for the roof. to put on at car shows when its finished with restoration. i will never sell this car. its staying in my collection of seven rides its not my fastest car but its is one of the funnest to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WOW!!!

By on Friday, September 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"with 245,000 miles on it, my Camaro runs like a beast!!! the 5.7 litre V8 high output engine make this car a killer that puts to shame Hondas, Toyotas, mitsubishi, FORDS, nissans, and dodges, ive modded the engine with reinforced headers, extreme sport pistons, and stage three silent exhaust. ive put a stage 3 transmission kit (but still automatic :( ). its got a RPM chip and a sport fuel pump. so far this car hasnt stopped working and its a car to be proud of!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Camaro near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.