To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 1401 Ratings for the 1995 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, April 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PERFECT"

Cons: "THEY DO NOT MAKE THEM NOW"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best overall vehicle I have ever owned it is good for winter it is great for snow and camping and good gas mileage and is great for dependability I have been all around the usa in this vehicle still has great value and a lot of life. great summer vehicle with leather seats and lots of storage and trailer package I have pulled tractors and boats hauled motorcycles up and down mountains and just great vehicle for fishing and off roading I could go on and on"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Blazer for 10 years and it has the most reliable car I have ever had. Don't let the size fool you, sometimes I think my Blazer holds more than my Tahoe. We have taken it in the snow and to the beach, it performed wonderfully in 4WD. Never had a problem and never got stuck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Typical GM Garbage

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"Where do I start. Bought this new in 1995 and have put in over 12k in repairs (over and above a number of warranty and recall issues. ) It was never used off-road or for anything other than commuting or trips to Vermont and Home Depot. I've long since retired this SUV to my second car and it continues to require more work than my EXTREMELY RELIABLE AND WELL BUILT Toyota. Two Transmissions, two water pumps, radiators, defective rear axle requiring annual rear seal repair, fuel injection spider, clutch pressure plate (x3), gas tank, fuel sending unit... the list goes on and on and on. Good concept, poor execution. Stay away from this clunker."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

lemon

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"bought a used 2000 LS in late 2005. i've spent $2500 in repair bills in the last year. the upkeep required far exceeds the quality of this vehicle. i owned a '94, and drove it for ten years. hoping Chevy would improve this model, took a chance, traded for a 2000, and definitely no such luck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ZR2 Blazer

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best off-road package available in a factory-built SUV. All teh comforts of a GM SUV and the capability of a Jeep!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Blazer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.