Go

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 1405 Ratings for the 1995 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, April 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PERFECT"

Cons: "THEY DO NOT MAKE THEM NOW"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best overall vehicle I have ever owned it is good for winter it is great for snow and camping and good gas mileage and is great for dependability I have been all around the usa in this vehicle still has great value and a lot of life. great summer vehicle with leather seats and lots of storage and trailer package I have pulled tractors and boats hauled motorcycles up and down mountains and just great vehicle for fishing and off roading I could go on and on"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Good SUV and has lasted for ever.

By on Friday, February 10, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,040

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, versatile"

Cons: "Gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This SUV Is great it can carry and tow. It is very versatile, it is quite and comfortable it did have a problem with dropping into 4 wheel drive but that was resolved easily. It has lasted almost 16 years and is still going strong would recommend."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Milage Sucks - Otherwise a Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe, Comfortable, and Reliable"

Cons: "Milage is tough to swallow in todays economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 4.3L V-6 is a gas guzzler but the trade-off is power. Getting on the freeway and passing are safe and comfortable. The car has many nice features and has been very reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ZR2 Blazer

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best off-road package available in a factory-built SUV. All teh comforts of a GM SUV and the capability of a Jeep!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best cash purchase

By on Tuesday, June 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle after totaling my previous vehicle. I had been advised by a friend to not buy the car as it will need lots of work but I am so glad I did not listen! I bought it with 185XXX miles on it. The front struts needed to be replaced so I had the guy replace it prior to purchase. I paid it for in full so anything I have done to it is an investment to me since I dont have to make a car payment. I noticed after starting to work on it, whomever had it previously had still not replaced a lot of parts so it is the same parts it left the floor with when it was sold! The interior is in pristine condition. The only cosmetic thing that is wrong with it is the dash. Everything else looks untouched. As far as repairs, I have replaced the battery, front rotors and pads, tires, spider fuel injector, catalytic converter, o2 sensors, temp gauges... I put in a new stereo because it didnt work since purchase and plus I wanted Bluetooth capabilities. I have done most of the replacing myself so its the cost of parts and my weekend free time. I would much rather do this and have a great truck still running than to have a vehicle that I am making payments on and having to choose and extended warranty that doesnt cover most items."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Blazer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.